|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Etsy Home Page

A website to buy and sell handmade goods.

< read all 7 reviews

A Quick Tip by 1Emily_Zank

  • Jun 28, 2010
  • by
I get lost in this site for hours...support talented starving artists! :o)
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Etsy reviews
review by . March 24, 2009
I absolutely love Etsy. Not only is is a great place to find one of a kind handmade gifts, it's also a place that allows me to sell my handmade items. If it weren't for Etsy I would be lost.   I always buy presents for people from Etsy. I refuse to go to the mall, and everything just looks so generic when you go out shopping. With Etsy I know that I am supporting someone who makes these thigns that I am buying, and not some big corporation. I like the more personal experience, if I have …
review by . February 27, 2009
As a buyer looking for unique and interesting products, I love sites like Etsy. Etsy is an online market place where each artist/seller can essentially run their own store, detail their brand and products, and describe their passion and intention. Most sellers include photos of their merchandise and links to their blogs or original website. Etsy does a great job of connecting artisans with buyers in need of unique and interesting products. I personally tend to search by featured sellers, category, …
Quick Tip by . June 10, 2010
i adore etsy so much talent
Quick Tip by . September 19, 2009
Etsy is the best for unique items that can't be found at your local mall-esp. jewelry! support DIY!
Quick Tip by . August 20, 2009
this is one of my "happy places" online, to be sure. they do a great twitter and FB fan page too! sooo many guilty pleasures.
About the reviewer
Emily Zank ()
Ranked #2397
Member Since: Jun 28, 2010
Last Login: Jun 28, 2010 11:54 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
1Emily_Zank
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

www.etsy.com

Is a website that gives people a way to buy and sell handmade items online. The site follows in the tradition of open craft fairs, giving sellers personal storefronts where they list their goods for a fee.

Etsy started in 2005 and now has over 10,000 sellers in their community. These sellers span the globe and it provides a great international community for cultural and artistic appreciation. In order to communicate with sellers, a buyer needs to create their own account (which is free).   As a buyer you can browse by category, treasury (items picked by members), pounce (seller awaiting their first sale, or those who have just sold something), gift guides, shop local (by location), showcase (sellers showing off a particular item), editors picks, time machine (recently viewed), colors, geolocator, connections (who likes what), birthdays, sellers and featured sellers.

view wiki

Tags

Websites, Retail, Crafts, Eshopping, Online Shopping, Crafts Websites, Retail Websites

Details

First to Review

"A Handmade Hot-Spot!"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists