|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Facebook Launches Skype-Powered Video Calling

A collaboration between Facebook and Skype that brings video calling to Facebook members.

< read all 1 reviews

A Quick Tip by devora

  • Jul 6, 2011
  • by
Um... cool feature, but how is this exciting news that they felt the need to build hype over? Especially after last week's announcement of Google+'s hangout feature. To sum up my reaction to this announcement, one word, two letters: Eh.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
9
Post a Comment
July 07, 2011
3 thumbs up for the Eh
July 07, 2011
Ha, thanks!
 
July 07, 2011
Although I can see why both companies choose to do so, I don't fancy all these tie-up with one another, frankly! It's like having your bank a/c and your other investments all under one roof! Makes me wary of all the privacy issues and Lehman Brothers scenarios!
July 07, 2011
I don't keep any personal info on my Facebook or Skype, so I'm not too worried, but maybe with other accounts, I would be!
July 07, 2011
Well, if you use Skype as extensively as I do, you'd. Skype has all the contacts' phone numbers, etc...
July 08, 2011
I think my Facebook has way more phone numbers and addresses than my Skype does, lol! :P
 
July 06, 2011
eh. can I have a Chicago style pizza instead? LOL!!
July 06, 2011
Yeah, seriously :P
 
1
About the reviewer
devora ()
Ranked #4
When I'm not Lunching, I'm a jeweler, and an all around, self-proclaimed web geek. My passions include social media, the interweb, technology, writing, yoga, fitness, photography, jewelry, fashion, … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
devora
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

On July 6th 2011, Facebook launched its video calling services using Skype as its technology partner. It allows one to one calling using a Skype Rest API.
view wiki

Tags

Technology, Social Media, Facebook, Skype, Facebook Features, Video Chat, Skype Features, Video Chatting

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists