|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Tv Shows » Reviews » FlashForward » User review

Flashforward: Television Series on ABC

An American science-fiction television series.

< read all 4 reviews

The Best Prime Time Series on Network Television!

  • Nov 12, 2009
  • by
Rating:
-4

I am really enjoying this series so far and have not seen anything quite near it that was not a cable show.  There is a great cast including John Cho, Sonia Walger and Gabrielle Union.  The special effects are movie quality.  The story is so intriguing.  The entire world blacks out and their mind shifts foward in time 6 months to their future bodies.  There each person experiences what might be on that date for a few minutes, before returning to their present day bodies.

Many people die during the blackout (i.e. people who blacked out while driving their car or while getting surgery).  Some people did not see anything during the blackout and these people assume the reason is because they will be dead within 6 months so there is nothing for them to see.

The story centers on FBI agents who piece together that there will be a possible terrorist action on that date (March 10, 2010) and they must now figure out what that action will be and try to prevent it.  One woman sees herself with a man who is not her husband.  One woman sees herself drowning.  A father sees his daughter that he believed to be dead.

John Cho, who is one of the FBI agents saw nothing so he assumes that he will be dead.  There is also a cult of people who saw nothing called The Blue Hand, who decide to stage elaborate deaths for themselves.

The acting is first class, the plotlines are intriguing and there seems to be a lot of tense moments so far.  The director seems to remind the audience what each character's flashforward is so you can watch current episodes without having to watch earlier ones.

Watch this show and be hooked like I am!

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
6
Thought-Provoking
6
Fun to Read
6
Well-Organized
3
Post a Comment
November 12, 2009
Thanks for sharing your passion for Flash Forward.  I'm so bummed that I haven't stayed caught up to this show. This seems to be fighting with V to be the "it" show of the season. I saw most of the pilot episode and then it got lost in my schedule.

I checked the Hulu page for Flash Forward and they seem to carry the 5 most recent episodes. That means if I hurry, I'll have only missed episode #2.
November 12, 2009
You can go to ABC.Com and see all the episodes if Hulu is not available.
November 12, 2009
NOW you tell me! :) I just watched #3 on Hulu...must flash forward, not backward.
November 12, 2009
Hope you didn't pay. ABC.com is free. All their network shows can be watched there for free a day after they air. I think they keep the entire season online.
November 12, 2009
Hulu.com is definitely free. You should go check out the site. The networks actually own it and it is a good central place to watch. (Just checked ABC.com and they only play the last 5 episodes too) :( I will have to DVR tonight and then catch up with the eps 4-7 online.
 
1
More FlashForward reviews
Quick Tip by . August 08, 2010
Good show, but some serious issues in terms of family values and all that.
Quick Tip by . May 18, 2010
I'm really bummed that this series is cancelled. It is the only network show that I watch regularly and it will have an unresolved storylin
About the reviewer

Ranked #9
I first got on this blog to discuss my first passion which is books. Since I have gotten on I find that books are only a piece of this blog and I can discuss just about anything that comes to mind. It … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
MichaelN
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

A mysterious event causes everyone on the planet to simultaneously lose consciousness for 137 seconds, during which people see what appear to be visions of their lives approximately six months in the future—a global “flashforward”. A team of Los Angeles FBI agents, led by Stanford Wedeck (Vance) and spearheaded by Mark Benford (Fiennes), begin the process of determining what happened, why, and whether it will happen again. Benford contributes a unique perspective on the investigation; in his flashforward, he saw the results of six months of investigation that he had done on the flashforward event, and he and his team use those clues to recreate the investigation.
The team investigates a number of events related to the flashforward, including "Suspect Zero", who did not lose consciousness during the event, the sinister "D. Gibbons", and a similar mass loss of consciousness in Somalia in 1991. Meanwhile, personal revelations contained within the flashforwards occupy the personal lives of the principal characters. Mark Benford sees his alcoholism relapsing, his wife sees herself with another man, and other characters grapple with similarly unexpected or surprising revelations in their flashes forward. 

References
http://abc.go.com/shows/flash-forward
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FlashForward
view wiki

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists