|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Gardening

The practice of growing ornamental or useful plants.

< read all 8 reviews

A Quick Tip by coldsteel7

  • Mar 6, 2010
Its that time of year again. Starter plants and root vegetables going into the garden!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Gardening reviews
Quick Tip by . September 09, 2012
posted in Green Living
Plants create oxygen, so gardening is always a good thing. There are strategies and challenges to it too. It isn't just planting the seed into the soil, watering it sometimes, and letting nature take its course. There are certain plants you have to strategically plant according to season, terrain, and to get them however much sunlight they might need.
Quick Tip by . September 18, 2010
posted in Healthy Lifestyle
Growing your own food and flowers is good for the body an soul. When you eat food you've grown yourself, and eat it right away, you get the full enzyme benefit.
Quick Tip by . August 04, 2010
posted in Green Living
People need to focus more on organic gardening to aid in recyling as well as overall health.
review by . July 30, 2009
posted in Green Living
So far no field tomatoes from Quebec have showed up in Montreal stores or at the Jean Talon Market. Usually it’s August before the crop comes in, and this year it may be even later because of the cool weather and rain. But, if the farm panel on CBC’s Radio Noon show is right, we may escape the blight that is ravaging tomato crops in the US North East.      The New York Times had a big story on Wednesday, about the damage done by the blight, a fungus related to the …
Quick Tip by . March 11, 2010
posted in Green Living
Love my Gardem! Fresh Veggies... MMMM!
Quick Tip by . October 23, 2009
Gardening in general is one of my top 5 stress relievers. Just being outdoors and growing your own fruits and veggies is very rewarding.
review by . December 11, 2008
My favorite thing about gardening is the growth process. That and the layouts, colors and shapes that my garden ends up taking. Although I have always loved gardening and flowers, gardening took on a new dimension for me after my parents died. It also became therapy for me - seeing that although some things die ( like people) - there is still a growth process here on earth, and that life truly does go on around us, even in our gardens. Seeing a small sunflower seed turn into an awesome 10' tall …
About the reviewer

Ranked #80
Member Since: Nov 20, 2009
Last Login: Feb 19, 2011 12:55 AM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
coldsteel7
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Gardening is the practice of growing ornamental or useful plants. Ornamental plants are normally grown for their flowers, foliage, or overall appearance. Useful plants may be grown for consumption (vegetables, fruits, herbs, or leaf vegetables) or for a variety of other purposes, such as medicines or dyes.

Gardening ranges in scale from fruit orchards, to long boulevard plantings with one or more different types of shrubs, trees and herbaceous plants, to residential yards including lawns and foundation plantings, to large or small containers grown inside or outside. Gardening may be very specialized, with only one type of plant grown, or involve a large number of different plants in mixed plantings. It involves an active participation in the growing of plants, and tends to be labor intensive, which differentiates it from farming or forestry.

view wiki

Details

Polls
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists