|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

God

Supreme Being, creator & ruler of the universe

< read all 2 reviews

A Quick Tip by Sharrie

  • Jun 29, 2011
  • by
HE buzzed me a week ago and informed me that HE is still around. It's been awhile since HE checked in on me. It was quite a dream that I had... the Good vs the Evil. Darn, I woke up remembering the dream and should have written it all down. That would have been quite a review! The next time I woke up, I only remembered the Good always triumphed & I passed THE test!!!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
6
Post a Comment
July 03, 2011
Hmmm.....nice one.
 
June 29, 2011
I see you're still writing. Good work! Great dream!
June 30, 2011
Tidying up loose ends... I like making it a round figure too. This is #1200 QT :p
June 30, 2011
Plus another 4 more to make it 100 lists, if I still have something to put up. Otherwise, that break just begins! :)
June 30, 2011
OK. I guess I don't pay a lot of attention to numbers of QT or numbers of lists for myself. I sometimes delete my QT's if they are no longer relevant.
July 01, 2011
I haven't got the time to even save them on file, let alone to delete them! ;p
 
1
About the reviewer
Sharrie ()
Ranked #3
I'm a traveler at heart & have been nicknamed Travel Queen by friends & colleagues alike. Traveling has been my life passion for the last decade or so. As we enter a new decade, I'm excited … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Sharrie
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

 God is a deity in theistic and deistic religions and other belief systems, representing either the sole deity in monotheism, or a principaldeity in polytheism.[1]

God is most often conceived of as the supernatural creator and overseer of the universeTheologians have ascribed a variety of attributes to the many different conceptions of God. The most common among these include omniscienceomnipotenceomnipresence,omnibenevolence (perfect goodness), divine simplicity, and eternal and necessary existence. God has also been conceived as beingincorporeal, a personal being, the source of all moral obligation, and the "greatest conceivable existent".[1] These attributes were all supported to varying degrees by the early JewishChristian and Muslim theologian philosophers, including Maimonides,[2] Augustine of Hippo,[2] and Al-Ghazali,[3] respectively. Many notable medieval philosophers developed arguments for the existence of God.[3] Many notable philosophers and intellectuals have, by contrast, developed arguments against the existence of God.

Conceptions of God vary widely. Theologians and philosophers have studied countless conceptions of God since the dawn of civilization. The Abrahamic conceptions of God include ...

view wiki

Tags

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists