|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

anti-littering campaign

Not throwing away your trash

< read all 7 reviews

A Quick Tip by Count_Orlok_22

  • Feb 12, 2010
We don't own the Earth and after we're gone, any animals still living will have to suffer because of our slovenly laziness. So don't litter!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Littering reviews
review by . February 10, 2010
posted in Green Living
Wikipedia defines litter as "waste that people unlawfully dispose of out of doors. It can be packaging or other unwanted items. Litter can be vandalism, carelessness, or inadvertence. Litter is a form of visual pollution. It can harm health, safety, and welfare. It adversely affects wildlife and environmental quality."  That’s a pretty darn good definition.    I think that littering is the ultimate act in laziness and is such as selfish act. However, some people seem …
review by . September 25, 2010
posted in That's Beat
You seriously can't throw away your garbage?
Working as long as I have in retail, there is one thing that I will never get over.  When you see that shelf for merchandise to go, why do you think it's a place for your GARBAGE?!  I've seen kids leave whole Styrofoam trays of CRAP lying around on shelves, empty coffee cups and soda cans among other things.  I've caught and called out some people doing this and the response is always the same "Well there are no garbage cans around."  Any checkout station …
Quick Tip by . September 25, 2010
posted in That's Beat
Seriously people, throw your crap away where it belongs. Don't be a child or lazy.
Quick Tip by . March 24, 2010
posted in Green Living
Nothing pisses me off more than to see trash flying out the window of a moving car. Ignorant people.
Quick Tip by . February 12, 2010
Don't be a litterbug! For the sake of the environment, others, & yourself.
About the reviewer

Ranked #10
Member Since: Dec 16, 2008
Last Login: Jun 7, 2012 07:25 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Count_Orlok_22
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Littering is when you throw your trash, cigarette butts, or any other refuse that's not thrown in the appropriate receptacles (ie. trash can or recycling bin).
view wiki

Tags

Green, Environment, Trash, Litter, Trash Removal

Details

First to Review

"Litter bugs me"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists