|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Love » Reviews » Love » User review

Love splash

Any of a number of emotions and experiences related to a sense of strong affection and attachment.

< read all 4 reviews

Love is ....

  • Oct 15, 2009
Rating:
+5
To write about love is everyone's right and how each individual perceives love differs day and night. Even how one perceives it over one's course of life differs. What is the same is every individual has a capacity for it, be it real or unreal in other's "judgement" of it.

I'm lucky to have experienced love as an experience over the course of my life. Since I was a baby, I was doted by parents and relatives. I have a great deal of paternal love to the extent sometimes I take advantage of that! And so I've sinned over and over again.

But God is forgiving and is merciful. And I know I'm one of the chosen ones, blessed with HIS continuing love and grace. Oh, I resisted and resisted and I tested and tested. I'm what you might call a pragmatic one and one of those that wouldn't have been spiritual or religious one to begin with. Not even if it's staring right into my face. I wouldn't have believed it and I wouldn't have bent myself to HIS will. So ignorant and so bloody arrogant, as some would have said. But WTH, God is patient and God is encompassing. Alright, even now, I've to justify this by saying I'm not typing these words out of my own accord. I'm driven to do so by you know who!

Having said all that, I was baptised a Christian in 1991 Christmas Day. At St. James Church. 

Ok, that's all I'm going to write on this. This is not a religious piece. It's just something I'm sharing with regard to love. If you have no idea what I'm talking about, Passion of Christ the movie is a good place to start. I wondered how could men be so cruel?!!! And so stupid?



Anyhow, other than something as elusive as God's love to some, romantic love is also highly elusive where I'm concerned. Oh, I've plenty of encounters and loved ones for that and I don't think I had ceased loving each and everyone of them. But to live with them, ahhhh, that is almost impossible for a long term! So, I'm still in search of that frog whom I can turned into a real prince! Any guidebook for that? Or may be Valentine can write a review on that and I'll stick to point form too!

Love for the society. Well, it's a beautiful world out here and I'm blessed to have seen a great deal of it and meet many strangers whom have become friends. So, indeed I'll continue to love this world of ours and hope everyone has someone else to love! Life is all about love after all! Love fully, love truly and love without reserves!




P.S.
Love between friends are best demonstrated by those friends who have stayed by me for decades, in times of happiness and in times of sadness. A friend in need is a friend indeed! Thank you my friends and thank you all for being my friends! You know who you are :-)

Love for one's children and siblings is family love. It is everlasting and it is unconditional. It's everywhere, you simply have to look around and you will find it around the world.

Enchanted Love by Marianne Williamson is what I think romantic love is or ought to be.

Passion of Christ (the movie) is what God's love is all about.
Love is .... Love is .... Love is .... Love is ....

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
24
Thought-Provoking
27
Fun to Read
26
Well-Organized
24
Post a Comment
October 17, 2010
Beautiful review, Sharrie, and so elegantly written. Thanks for sharing love with all of us! :)
October 25, 2010
Thanks, Adrianna! Glad you enjoyed it! :)
October 26, 2010
No problem. Thanks for writing it! :)
 
February 12, 2010
I've always enjoyed your insights are on this topic. Very thoughtful.
February 12, 2010
Thanks, Kent! I see you're getting a hang of it now... Cool! ;-)
 
October 16, 2009
uplifting and wonderful review, Sharrie! In today's day and age it sure helps to read something uplifting...Thank you for the review!!
October 16, 2009
Thanks for your kind words, William! Hope you've enjoyed it :-)
 
October 16, 2009
Awesome.
October 16, 2009
Hi Jordan! Great to see you online again! Thanks for the compliment :-) Hope all is well with you!
 
October 15, 2009
Great review, more for Valentines than Halloween time. I love Italian pasta and San Francisco. At least it's a start! :)
October 15, 2009
Ha! It's neither Valentines nor Halloween time. It's birthday time! And I'd love some birthday presents! ;-) I'm still waiting for the Soundstick II and the guy who promised me that have obviously conveniently disappeared! He's probably celebrating Halloween ahead of time! :p
October 15, 2009
OK, done. Just send me your shipping address and there we go. (Just kidding!) Does look like a nice device however. Happy 18th again!
 
1
More Love reviews
Quick Tip by . April 14, 2011
posted in Inspirations
Caption
Arguably the most powerful human emotion since it provokes other emotions such as desire, jealousy, obsession and perhaps even rage; it can be totally unpredictable at times the way it sneaks up on you. It is the most beautiful emotion and yet, it can also be the scariest one. Even the rock band "Foreigner" just couldn't figure out its true meaning. Love has different incarnations. Parental love, sexual love, family love and even love and passion for a certain material thing.   …
Quick Tip by . January 29, 2010
posted in Inspirations
Love brings laughter, smiles, and friendships. It heals all wounds. It truly is the most powerful force to promote change in the world.
Quick Tip by . October 15, 2009
They come & go & yet they are always there. It's all in you & there's plenty to go around. Love? It's what many are willing to die for!
About the reviewer
Sharrie ()
Ranked #3
I'm a traveler at heart & have been nicknamed Travel Queen by friends & colleagues alike. Traveling has been my life passion for the last decade or so. As we enter a new decade, I'm excited … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Sharrie
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Love is any of a number of emotions and experiences related to a sense of strong affection and attachment. The word love can refer to a variety of different feelings, states, and attitudes, ranging from generic pleasure ("I loved that meal") to intense interpersonal attraction ("I love my boyfriend"). This diversity of uses and meanings, combined with the complexity of the feelings involved, makes love unusually difficult to consistently define, even compared to other emotional states. As an abstract concept, love usually refers to a deep, ineffable feeling of tenderly caring for another person. Even this limited conception of love, however, encompasses a wealth of different feelings, from the passionate desire and intimacy of romantic love to the nonsexual emotional closeness of familial and platonic love to the profound oneness or devotion of religious love. Love in its various forms acts as a major facilitator of interpersonal relationships and, owing to its central psychological importance, is one of the most common themes in the creative arts.
view wiki

Details

Polls
Ageing (Aging)

The Underlying Force

by

First to Review

"Love is ...."
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists