|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Love splash

Any of a number of emotions and experiences related to a sense of strong affection and attachment.

< read all 4 reviews

A Quick Tip by woopak_the_thrill

  • Apr 14, 2011
Arguably the most powerful human emotion since it provokes other emotions such as desire, jealousy, obsession and perhaps even rage; it can be totally unpredictable at times the way it sneaks up on you. It is the most beautiful emotion and yet, it can also be the scariest one. Even the rock band "Foreigner" just couldn't figure out its true meaning. Love has different incarnations. Parental love, sexual love, family love and even love and passion for a certain material thing.

Many beautiful human traits and action have been inspired by love. Many other human flaws and despicable acts have been inspired by it. Love is different and takes a lot of work, and while it may not last forever, it definitely births other emotions such as respect, commitment and adoration.



 
Caption
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
12
Post a Comment
April 21, 2011
It could be in the reverse order too... u've adoration, respect, commitment and hence love. NIce!
 
April 18, 2011
Yeah that is a powerful one for sure.
 
April 14, 2011
I see you posted the song "I Want to Know What Love is." Ah, the power of suggestion. Anyway, love is certainly a wonderful thing. I don't think there's enough of it in this world.
April 15, 2011
you got that song stuck to my head...LOL!
 
April 14, 2011
I love love! :)
April 15, 2011
me too.
April 15, 2011
Yay for us!
 
1
More Love reviews
review by . October 15, 2009
posted in Inspirations
Love is ....
To write about love is everyone's right and how each individual perceives love differs day and night. Even how one perceives it over one's course of life differs. What is the same is every individual has a capacity for it, be it real or unreal in other's "judgement" of it.      I'm lucky to have experienced love as an experience over the course of my life. Since I was a baby, I was doted by parents and relatives. I have a great deal of paternal love …
Quick Tip by . January 29, 2010
posted in Inspirations
Love brings laughter, smiles, and friendships. It heals all wounds. It truly is the most powerful force to promote change in the world.
Quick Tip by . October 15, 2009
They come & go & yet they are always there. It's all in you & there's plenty to go around. Love? It's what many are willing to die for!
About the reviewer
William ()
Ranked #1
Please "Like" Film and Movies and Keep the Economy strong....LOL!!      My Interests: Movies, Anime, History, Martial Arts, Comics, Entertainment,Cooking, Things I don't … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
woopak_the_thrill
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Love is any of a number of emotions and experiences related to a sense of strong affection and attachment. The word love can refer to a variety of different feelings, states, and attitudes, ranging from generic pleasure ("I loved that meal") to intense interpersonal attraction ("I love my boyfriend"). This diversity of uses and meanings, combined with the complexity of the feelings involved, makes love unusually difficult to consistently define, even compared to other emotional states. As an abstract concept, love usually refers to a deep, ineffable feeling of tenderly caring for another person. Even this limited conception of love, however, encompasses a wealth of different feelings, from the passionate desire and intimacy of romantic love to the nonsexual emotional closeness of familial and platonic love to the profound oneness or devotion of religious love. Love in its various forms acts as a major facilitator of interpersonal relationships and, owing to its central psychological importance, is one of the most common themes in the creative arts.
view wiki

Details

Polls
Ageing (Aging)

The Underlying Force

by

First to Review

"Love is ...."
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists