|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Fashion » Reviews » Michelle Obama's Fashion » User review

Michelle Obama Fashion and Style Sensibilities

< read all 5 reviews

Michelle Obama: The Purple Bow Tie

  • Mar 13, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+2



Upon searching the net for celebrity gossip and info (yes, its my guilty pleasure) I ran across this photo of First Lady Michelle Obama rocking a purple bow tie.  Yes, I know its not an official  bow tie since it seems to be connected to her shirt, but it's still a bow tie. Anywho here she is entering the East Room of the White House where she witnessed President Obama sign an Executive Order creating the White House Council on Women and Girls.

I don't know about you but I can just imagine designers adding this into their sketches for seasons to come.  Or maybe its already a hot new thing. I guess we will just have to watch and see.  But, could you honestly as a woman see yourself wearing a bow tie?  Could you imagine the crazy colors that designers can come up with, fluorescent and neon colors, signature prints.  I'm getting a little excited behind this. I mean I could really see this coming into play.  I don't think it could work for me, but I know some people can pull it off.  What do you think? 

****Update:****

Not 5 minutes after posting I saw this online! Another BOW TIE!

Michelle Obama

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
12
Thought-Provoking
5
Fun to Read
6
Well-Organized
3
Post a Comment
March 13, 2009
A bow is such a girlish look. It definitely takes a youthful spirit, such as our First Lady, to pull something like this off. Otherwise, a bow makes you look like you're going to your first piano recital (as in my case).
 
1
More Michelle Obama's Fashion reviews
review by . April 27, 2009
Michelle Obama, meeting the Queen
Ever since I wrote an detailed critique of Michelle Obama's inaugural outfit, I've just been itching to comment on some of her recent outfits in recent weeks. The narrative she creates of herself through her clothes is a woman who's both conservative and contemporary. She's extremely fashion savvy, but uses her knowledge with restraint. Below, I do a play-by-play of some of her ensembles. You can reference the pics at the right as we go along.     Occasion: Meeting Queen Elizabeth …
Quick Tip by . December 07, 2009
knowing her designers doesn't mean she knows how to "put it together". And comparing her to Jackie O is a fashion faux pas.
Quick Tip by . August 20, 2009
Why is the media so concerned about her shorts. Its not like she was wearing a pair of daisy dukes with go go boots!
About the reviewer
Lola Sims ()
Ranked #793
PR Chick, Freelance Writer, Lover and Supporter of Independent Music Artist, Mac Spring Bean Lip Gloss Enthusiast, Young Jeezy Fan, I'm a little Different :)   
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
LolaSims
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Michelle LaVaughn Robinson Obama (born January 17, 1964) is the wife of the forty-fourth President of the United States, Barack Obama, and is the first African-American First Lady of the United States.

Michelle Robinson was born and grew up on the South Side of Chicago and graduated from Princeton University and Harvard Law School. After completing her formal education, she returned to Chicago and accepted a position with the law firm Sidley Austin, where she met her future husband. Subsequently, she worked as part of the staff of Chicago mayor Richard M. Daley, and for the University of Chicago Medical Center. Throughout 2007 and 2008, she helped campaign for her husband's presidential bid and delivered a keynote address at the 2008 Democratic National Convention. She is the mother of two daughters, Sasha and Malia, and is the sister of Craig Robinson, men's basketball coach at Oregon State University.

Style and fashion sense

With the ascent of her husband as a prominent national politician, Michelle Obama, like all other first ladies, has become a part of popular culture. In May 2006, Essence magazine listed her among "25 of the World's Most Inspiring Women." In July 2007, Vanity Fair magazine listed her among "10 of the World's Best Dressed People." She was an honorary guest at Oprah Winfrey's Legends Ball as an "young'un" paying tribute to the 'Legends,' which helped pave the way for African American Women. In September 2007, 02138 magazine listed her 58th of 'The Harvard ...
view wiki

Tags

Fashion, Michelle Obama

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists