|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Firefox Logo

A free and open source web browser managed by Mozilla Corporation.

< read all 7 reviews

A Quick Tip by brianna

  • Jul 12, 2010
  • by
i love to use this. it works so much better then my internet explore does.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
Post a Comment
More Mozilla Firefox reviews
Quick Tip by . January 07, 2011
A cool browser, much better then IE. What annoys me are the frequent updates, and the automatic restarts after the updates are installed. If I don't specifically ask for the updates, they shouldn't pop up. But all in all, a good browser.
Quick Tip by . October 22, 2010
A better browser than IE. I like the flexibility and versatility that it has, a great tool for web developers and SEO. What i hate about this browser is that every time i open it it has to load a bunch of updates and or restart. It seems i take more time to load the browser than it takes windows to load.     I have since moved on to chrome and have been much happier with the speed and extensions.
Quick Tip by . November 09, 2009
Firefox just graduated from preschool & is onto kindergarten. Happy 5th birthday, Firefox!
review by . April 15, 2009
The life of a web developer/designer would be extraordinarilly easy if Firefox was the only browser in the world.  Unfortunately, it isn't, but if this review can switch just one IE user, then it's purpose would be fulfilled.    Firefox is the best browser out there.  Period.    It uses a tabbed interface, meaning your desktop won't be cluttered by random windows that you forgot even existed.  All of your sites are displayed in a single window.. …
About the reviewer

Ranked #1955
Member Since: Jul 12, 2010
Last Login: Aug 3, 2010 03:51 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
brianna
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Mozilla Firefox is a free and open source web browser descended from the Mozilla Application Suite and managed by Mozilla Corporation. A Net Applications survey put Firefox at 24.07% of the recorded usage share of web browsers as of October 2009, making it the second most popular browser in terms of current use worldwide after Microsoft's Internet Explorer.

To display web pages, Firefox uses the Gecko layout engine, which implements most current web standards in addition to several features which are intended to anticipate likely additions to the standards.

Latest Firefox features include tabbed browsing, spell checking, incremental find, live bookmarking, a download manager, private browsing, location-aware browsing (aka "geolocation") based exclusively on a Google service and an integrated search system that uses Google by default in most localizations. Functions can be added through add-ons, created by third-party developers, of which there is a wide selection, a feature that has attracted many of Firefox's users.

Firefox runs on various versions of Mac OS X, Microsoft Windows, Linux, and many other Unix-like operating systems. Its current stable release is version 3.5.5, released on November 5, 2009. Firefox's source code is free software, released under a tri-license GNU GPL/GNU LGPL/MPL.
view wiki

Details

Polls
Flock Logo

Browsers

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists