|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Quit Facebook Day

An online event which took place on May 31, 2010.

< read all 6 reviews

A Quick Tip by devora

  • Jun 1, 2010
  • by
I understand the privacy concerns, but I'm not passionate about FB enough, nor do I post enough sensitive information, to care.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
Post a Comment
More Quit Facebook Day reviews
review by . June 06, 2010
In genral, there are not a lot of "Anti" Holidays or even protests that I particularly like.  I find many of them to be annoying and in several cases, they lose track of what it is they're really about.  At least the Facebook protest isn't exactly one where people could lose sight of the message.  On the other hand, it's a protest and a day that comes as a result of a bunch of people who are basically complaining because they don't have enough sense …
Quick Tip by . June 26, 2010
posted in That's Beat
Facebook is a wonderful tool. It is so nice to be able to connect and stay up with friends and family all over the world. Thank you FB creators!
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
posted in That's Beat
I never posted anything that I wouldn't want people to know about, so it doesn't affect me. I don't see what quitting will solve either.
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
I've got 4 kids, 2 ex's, 5 former clients and a number of people directly connected to my employment on FB. What am I gonna talk about?? ?
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
Fail...
About the reviewer
devora ()
Ranked #4
When I'm not Lunching, I'm a jeweler, and an all around, self-proclaimed web geek. My passions include social media, the interweb, technology, writing, yoga, fitness, photography, jewelry, fashion, … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
devora
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Quit Facebook Day was an online event which took place on May 31, 2010 (coinciding with Memorial Day), in which Facebook users stated that they would quit the social network, due to privacy concerns.  It is estimated that 2% of Facebook users coming from the United States will delete their account.
view wiki

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists