|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Joe Wilson

Representative Wilson shouted "You Lie!" after President Obama said the health care reform doesn't apply to illegal aliens

< read all 8 reviews

A Quick Tip by rasetsu

  • Sep 11, 2009
  • by
Inappropriate place and time, but all those who say in principal "respect the president", did you feel the same when Bush was in office?
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Rep. Joe Wilson Shouting You L... reviews
review by . September 10, 2009
So, Barack Obama gives a great speech on Health Care reform, and within it he calls out the three biggest things that have been misrepresented or that have been thrown out there for the sake of scaring people.  The first was that there were no "Death Panels" (a lie that seems laughable... and it would be, if so many people didn't believe it outright). He then said that tax payer dollars wouldn't go toward funding abortions.  Lastly, he said that the plan wouldn't not cover those …
review by . September 11, 2009
Home of the free and the brave!!!
Wake up fellow Americans!  We have, what was predicted, a president in the White House who is self absorbed, unqualified, socialistic and unpatriotic.  I feel like we're all living a bad dream and it just keeps to be getting worse.  Resist the tyranny and fight for your priceless freedoms.  Tell the president, the Democratic politicians and their/his media "No, we will not stand by while you attempt to hijack the US Constitution and the U.S.A."! 
Quick Tip by . September 12, 2009
The dems used to boo Bush when he spoke to Congress. Also very disrespectful. Politicians are hypocrites.
Quick Tip by . September 11, 2009
It may not have been popular or appropriate, but what Joe Wilson said is accurate. Obama is a liar! The truth apparently hurts-the left
Quick Tip by . September 10, 2009
Rep. Wilson's uninsured Tourettes proves Obama's right! People, how do you fill out a government form (ie insurance) without an SSN or ID#?
Quick Tip by . September 10, 2009
Not classy but represented what many of us were thinking at home. Tell me how are they going to make sure illegals don't have access!!
Quick Tip by . September 10, 2009
The Dem. Rep. for SC is right; this really is an embarrassment to their state.
About the reviewer
Chris Low ()
Ranked #455
Member Since: Jan 8, 2009
Last Login: Oct 1, 2010 06:57 PM UTC
About this topic

Wiki

From NPR: 

By Mark Memmott

The two words said -- shouted, actually -- in the Capitol last night that are getting much of the attention this morning are "you lie!"

If you haven't heard by now, that's what Republican Rep. Joe Wilson of South Carolina screamed when President Barack Obama said that none of the health care programs he's proposing would apply to illegal immigrants.

Here's what it sounded and looked like last night when Wilson heckled the president:

Wilson has apologized. "I let my emotions get the best of me," he said in a statement issued shortly after the end of the president's address. "While I disagree with the president's statement, my comments were inappropriate and regrettable. I extend sincere apologies to the president for this lack of civility."

The condemnation of his actions has been broad. And there's some talk on the Hill about Congress punishing Wilson in some way -- perhaps with a censure.

The Washington Post's Dana Milbank says "the nation's rapidly deteriorating discourse hit yet another low" with Wilson's outburst.

There's a defense of Wilson, of sorts, from Townhall.com's Meredith Jessup -- who says the look on House Speaker Nancy Pelosi's face when Wilson shouted was "my favorite part of Obama's speech."

view wiki

Tags

Politics, Barack Obama, Joe Wilson

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists