|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Sci-fi literature

A broad genre of fiction that often involves speculations based on current or future science or technology

< read all 14 reviews

A Quick Tip by Serenitysdoor

  • Jun 21, 2010
love this section!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Science Fiction Books reviews
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Sci Fi is one of my favs. I love just reading myself into a new time, new dimension, new planet. I would love to meet some of the great writers of sci fi and shake their hands. I wonder where their minds go to get away from it all.
Quick Tip by . June 25, 2010
Sci-fi is great! I tend to like the dystopian branch of sci-fi best, I think.
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
My most favorite genre of books!
Quick Tip by . June 04, 2010
I like science fiction. The Kid On The Milk Carton.
review by . April 15, 2009
Stephenson is one of the 2 best cyberpunk authors, one of the dozen best SF authors, and certainly one of the 100 best authors alive (how's that for random?)     This may not be his best book, but is the most fun, and not to be missed. If you are new to Stephenson, promise yourself to give it 50 pages. If you do, you'll read everything he has written.     I suggest reading his books in this order:     Snow Crash Diamond Age Cryptonomicon …
About the reviewer
Laura Drost ()
Ranked #2185
Member Since: Jun 19, 2010
Last Login: Jun 21, 2010 05:37 AM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Serenitysdoor
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Science fiction differs from fantasy in that, within the context of the story, its imaginary elements are largely possible within scientifically established or scientifically postulated laws of nature (though some elements in a story might still be pure imaginative speculation). Exploring the consequences of such differences is the traditional purpose of science fiction, making it a "literature of ideas". Science fiction is largely based on writing entertainingly and rationally about alternate possibilities in settings that are contrary to known reality.
view wiki

Details

Polls
Masters of Science Fiction: The Complete Series

Miscellaneous Films

by

Age of Wonders: Exploring The World of Science

The Best Science Fiction Books

by

First to Review

"The most fun in SF"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists