|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Make Up » Reviews » Sephora » User review

Sephora

Chain beauty product store

< read all 6 reviews

Makeup, Hair Product, and Perfume Junkies -Sephora is indeed your Mecca!

  • Mar 4, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
Are you a fiend for makeup?  Do you have at least 2 bottles of perfume on your nightstand? Is your shower/bathroom counter filled with insane amounts of conditioner, shampoo, and styling products?  If so, then you've got to check this store out.

Sephora is the world's largest beauty retail store that carries makeup brands ranging from Urban Decay and Nars to higher end brands like Fresh.  They have become a one stop shop for women that enjoy higher end perfume, makeup and hair care lines all over the world.  

When you walk into a store, it is easy to become overwhelmed by the sheer volume of products available, so if it is your first time- plan to be in there for a while.  The sales associates are extremely knowledgeable and always standing by to explain, assist or even provide you with a sample of anything that is in the store- including perfume.

The list of brands carried by Sephora is too extensive to include in this review but to give you an idea of what they have here are a few:

    * Dior
    * Smashbox
    * Tarte
    * Bliss
    * DuWop
    * Betsey Johnson
    * Fusion Beauty
    * Nvey
    * Josie Maron
    * Carol's Daughter
    * Fredrick Fekkai
    * Juice
    * Jurlique
    * Prada
    * Philosophy
    * Murad
    * Fake Bake

Be careful - many a budget has been wrecked by a careless trip into this megastore of beauty.


Sephora

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
18
Thought-Provoking
3
Fun to Read
6
Well-Organized
5
Post a Comment
March 10, 2009
I love this store because I don't like department stores, and you can get a lot of the same brands without having to go into those cavernous, soulless stores...don't forget Benefit and Urban Decay and Bareminerals and the Sephora store brand, which is pretty decent.
March 11, 2009
I totally agree about the soulless stores- I feel the same way- if it weren't for hair/beauty products I would never go into the mall at all! I prefer vintage shops.
 
March 10, 2009
I'd love to hear what your favorite splurges are from Sephora! Perhaps you could add some reviews from "the inside" of the store too, I can't get enough of these beauty reviews. :)
March 10, 2009
:) I surely will- and I love beauty reviews too-gives you new stuff to go try that's been validated by someone else!
March 10, 2009
I agree! Nothing worse than wasting your money on products that just sit in a drawer :).
 
March 10, 2009
So true. I know MY budget has been crying out for mercy after a trip to this wonderful place. I could easily spend a few hours here. Great place for a beauty buff to play!
 
1
More Sephora reviews
review by . January 07, 2010
   I am a label whore ONLY when it comes to makeup and perfume, so Sephora is my one big budget-killing weakness. With the exception of MAC, they have all my favorite brands under one huge, well-lit roof. Since there is such a huge selection and I'm on a budget, I have a somewhat obsessive plan of attack each time I visit. If you want to keep your head on straight & not blow your bank account to complete smitherings, try my helpful (and slightly crazy) steps: Know what you need. …
Quick Tip by . May 26, 2010
High Quality beautiful cosmetics. Gotta love em
Quick Tip by . January 28, 2010
A place I could spend hours in! The prices are pretty high, but the store brand is always cheaper. And plus, sometimes it's just worth it!
Quick Tip by . January 28, 2010
This is my kind of candy store! ;D
review by . December 30, 2008
True make-up aficionados may disagree, but I think Sephora is pretty much genius. There's something for everyone, men included. The whole place is vibrant and shimmering...a grown-up candy store of sorts.    The pros:   One stop shopping - almost every brand you can think of and then some They not only have make-up, but perfumes, styling tools, as well as products for skin and hair care At every display there is a collection of q-tips, cotton balls, cotton pads, tissues, …
About the reviewer
Shannon Johnson ()
Ranked #220
  A freelance writer whose favorite topics are organic foods, healthy living, and all things green. A professor of career communications, an avid yogi, a vegetarian, and a mommy.I am a beach … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Bohemianliving
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Sephora is the leading retailer of cosmetics in the United States and second in Europe.  With 91 stores in the US and 400 in Europe, Sephora is continuing to expand primarily with their website, sephora.com, which showcases over 14,000 beauty products.  The concept of the store emphasizes freedom, pleasure and beauty and institutes a lifetime return policy.

Sephora opened its first US store in New York in 1997. Its North American headquarters are located in San Francisco, with marketing offices in New York City. Sephora is a division of Moet Hennessy Louis Vuitton. Sephora is known for their sampling program and for their life time return policy.

The Sephora Beauty Insider is a rewards program that offers customers coupons, discounts, and points for frequent buyers. The program is available to all Sephora customers and is free for sign-up. Each dollar spent is equal to one point, every one hundred points offers a free "deluxe" sample-size product. Beauty Insider members also receive sample-size gifts on their birthday.




view wiki

Details

First to Review

"Make-up Overload"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists