|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Superbowl XLVII

2013 NFL Championship

< read all 4 reviews

A Quick Tip by woopak_the_thrill

  • Feb 4, 2013
Being a Steelers fan myself, I really did not know who to root for. Baltimore is the Steelers’ division rivals and 49ers may be the team of my city, but if they win, they would equal the Steelers’ 6 Superbowl Championships. I really did not care who would win, but I did somewhat favor the Ravens by a slim margin.

I have to say that the game became one of the best championship games I’ve seen. What a nail-biter! The Ravens led by as much as 22 points in the first half, and with the 49ers coming really close within 2 points, (after a power outage) the second half was filled with suspense and drama that I thought that whoever won certainly deserved it. Great game! Pizza, chicken wings and dessert made it even better! Congratulations to the Baltimore Ravens!

                  lmao_F#cked

Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
15
Post a Comment
February 06, 2013
I almost thought San Francisco would do it there for a minute.
 
February 04, 2013
It comes down to if you "hate" the Ravens. Many Steeler fans do, so I wouldn't be surprised if that would have trumped the 6 Superbowl win record. The Forty Niners seemed to make too many mistakes, especially with bad penalties and yet they still had a chance to win. On that third down play I can't figure out why Kapernak forced a bad pass when he had running room.
February 04, 2013
I guess for me, it just wouldn't be a shame if we lost to the champs. Also, I really did not like the way the 49ers treated Alex Smith (and I am not a fan of his), but I thought it wasn't right. The 49ers were a no-show in the first half, and Kapernick just couldn't handle the pressure of the big game. I don't think no rookie QB ever won the big game, sides from Tom Brady.
February 04, 2013
This game reminded me of the AFC championship game between the Jets and Steelers a few years ago. The Jets looked putrid in the first half and fell way behind and then totally dominated the second half and fell short and made some bad offensive decisions at the end.
February 07, 2013
Now don't get me wrong, like I said, I am not a fan of Smith's and  I wasn't impressed at all of Alex Smith's overall performance and he is indeed at Romo level at that. True, their defense is what got them to the playoffs last year and got them this far, the 49ers did go after Manning, and yes, Kaepernick is better than Smith. But--Smith also helped in getting them far during the regular season, but there is something to be said (for me at least) for appreciation and respect. Smith was playing his best (arguably even better than last year) and he didn't really mess up. Then, after that concussion he lost his spot. Harbaugh may have done the right call when it comes to QB, but the way they strung it along (especially when I read about it in the papers here in SF) did not seem fair. Yes, Kaepernick may be better, he'll also be better in the following seasons and really the guy is more marketable (man, the commentators in the Superbowl kept mentioning him instead of Flacco's great throws), but I'll go with experience every time.
February 09, 2013
No, I don't think Smith would've pulled it off either, but my thing is, neither would any new QB in winning a superbowl--so I think best chances would be to choose one with experience. But who knows? Maybe it is just me, I am just more loyal that way. Kaepernick is new, young and untested. I do think that the reason for his success is that he can run, throw and above all else, he is a little unpredictable to opposing teams because he is new.

Niners would've never come close if it wasn't for the black out. Baltimore was destroying them until they went cold. But it is all a matter of a lot of what ifs? here.

Smith did have time to develop. Yes, when it comes to the clock. But no, since the Niners have always treated him bad. His teammates even took his side during the time when the coach (who Harbaugh took over from) and he had improved significantly since then that I would say that he was a little better than Romo. Who knows, but one thing I feel here--Smith is not charismatic (he is like Flacco) while Kaepernick is more marketable. (God, his antics and  self-promotion are starting to get on my nerves)

Flacco is one of the best QB's out there. No one was going to beat him that night.
February 09, 2013
agreed. As with the SF 'in house' thing--Kaepernick was saying in a press con that he was just going to treat the SB as 'just another game' and that he was not nervous at all. Sorry, you cannot treat the SB as just as another game, and being nervous is ok, since it can make one sharp.
Kaepernick was so busy doing things to prmote himself and I am sure that was Niners management or his agent.

The Niners themselves were talking a lot of trash; I understand but I don't agree with it. After that press con, I knew the Niners may come out short, and they did.

Flacco will have no need for any charisma--he won a SB. That is it.

I do hope Smith finds a hungry team and one day win a SB.
 
February 04, 2013
Since I lived in Maryland for years including B-More I was for them.
February 04, 2013
I have to respect their defense.
 
1
More Superbowl XLVII reviews
review by . February 06, 2013
Lights Out
You know the eternal story of the Super Bowl. It's an unofficial national holiday during which everyone has some kind of rooting interest, even if they're immigrants raised in soccer countries. We watch the commercials, there's a bigshot musical act as the halftime show, and the game itself sucks beyond belief as the favorite destroys the underdog.       This year didn't leave me with a particular rooting interest. The game was between the San Francisco 49ers …
Quick Tip by . February 04, 2013
Power Outages aside, the second half "surge" made it interesting. Yes there was a questionable non-call at the end but the Forty Niners made too many mistakes in key situations that really put them in a hole. Why was Kapernak afraid of being sacked on the two point conversion. He should have just run it and not thrown it away.
Quick Tip by . February 02, 2013
Unfortunately I have zero interest in this game. It would be about fifth on my list of how to spend my time this Sunday night.
About the reviewer
William ()
Ranked #1
Please "Like" Film and Movies and Keep the Economy strong....LOL!!      My Interests: Movies, Anime, History, Martial Arts, Comics, Entertainment,Cooking, Things I don't … more
About this topic

Wiki

Tags

Details

First to Review

"Lights Out"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists