|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Close-up of one sweet potato pie

A Sweet Potato Pie recipe as adapted from the book "A Picture of Freedom - The Diary of Clotee, a Slave Girl"

< read all 8 reviews

A Quick Tip by lyssachttr

  • Oct 13, 2009
  • by
a perfect fall treat - and there's just something about homemade pie that can't be beat : )
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Sweet Potato Pie Recipe (as ad... reviews
Quick Tip by . October 14, 2009
Good recipe. I am not big fan of cinnamon, fall/winter dessert, but this was excellent. Very light too! Thanks!
Quick Tip by . October 13, 2009
I accidentally bought a sweet potato pie instead of a pumpkin 1 year for Tgiving and have been hooked ever since. Great recipe - thanks!
Quick Tip by . October 13, 2009
never thought I'd love pie b/c they are generally so sweet.. but this recipe is so good.. Thanks
Quick Tip by . October 13, 2009
Great pie -- tasty but not overly sweet, so you can eat a lot of it.
Quick Tip by . October 13, 2009
nice pie, thanks Dave.
Quick Tip by . October 13, 2009
Excellent recipe. Moist and sweet but not too much. @PeccatorImpius thanks for the pie!
Quick Tip by . October 13, 2009
This is the perfect rainy October day treat with some hot apple cider....I think I'm in heaven.
About the reviewer
Melissa ()
Ranked #71
Really loyal, a little more lippy than I'd wish, love love love the beach and all things tropical, sneeze freakishly loud, love the F word, came of age in the Midwest during the 80's, get a lot … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
lyssachttr
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists