|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » The Dark Tower Series » User review

The Dark Tower Series

A series of seven books by Stephen King.

< read all 2 reviews

For me, the only book these follow, is the Bible.

  • Mar 4, 2011
Rating:
+5
These books are unlike any other Stephen King has ever written, which is probably why I liked them so much.

My review is limited strictly to, "Read Them".

On a personal note, for me they answered many questions I had about life and the world in general. They also gave name to many of the things I had thought, believed, and felt long before Mr. King ever shoved paper into typewriter.

If I ever met Mr. King, I would simply tell him, "Thank ye".

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
2
Thought-Provoking
2
Fun to Read
2
Well-Organized
2
Post a Comment
April 13, 2011
UPDATE: In the past year, Universal has announced plans to develop Stephen King's The Dark Tower into a trilogy of movies as well as a TV series. Now, Deadline.com is reporting that Mark Verheiden - a veteran of such TV favorites as Smallville, Heroes, and Battlestar Galactica - has signed on to co-write and be an executive producer for the Dark Tower TV series. Co-writing with him will be Akiva Goldsman, who is also involved with the movie side. If you'll excuse me, I'm too giddy to continue typing now.
May 01, 2011
Sounds like it will be a fun project. Keep us informed about when the movies or television series will be released. I don't always follow the entertainment news that much.
May 01, 2011
Will do.
May 04, 2011
Great!
May 07, 2011
(Let's hope so!)
June 01, 2011
Agreed!
June 16, 2011
It's official: Javier Bardem will be playing the lead role in the Dark Tower movie - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1648190/
 
March 25, 2011
Nice to see how much a book can inspire someone's personal life and answer questions regardless of whether it's a fiction or nonfiction read. Nice review!
May 01, 2011
Thank ye.
May 04, 2011
Welcome. :)
 
March 25, 2011
Just as an aside, there is a new book coming out in November to go with this series; affectionately referred to as DT 4.5 http://www.stephenking.com/promo/11-22-63/announcement/
March 25, 2011
Looks very interesting. Thanks for the aside. I'll need to add this title to the Stephen King Badge once it's released. Sometimes it's easy to forget to update some of the author badges when they write new content.
March 26, 2011
Anytime.
 
1
More The Dark Tower Series reviews
review by . July 07, 2010
This series absolutely blew my mind in so many ways. The characters are real enough to touch, the storyline is gripping, and the worlds I entered as a reader often seemed more real than the one I live in. I would recommend this series to anyone looking for a mind-boggling journey through multiple worlds and realities in search of the ultimate truth through dedication, sacrifice, and redemption.      I thought the series would be difficult to follow through the many wheres and …
About the reviewer
Gun. ()
Ranked #444
I am not a nice man.   I am an honest man, but I make no claims towards being nice.
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Gun665
Your ratings:
It
It
rate more to improve this
About this topic
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists