|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

The Tale of Peter Rabbit

1902 children's classic storybook by Beatrix Potter

< read all 10 reviews

A Quick Tip by onestormymonday

  • Jun 26, 2010
What book lover has NOT read this to their children? It is so precious.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More The Tale of Peter Rabbit reviews
Quick Tip by . August 08, 2010
Read-worthy stories, with great illustrations from Beatrix Potter.
Quick Tip by . July 10, 2010
havent even heard of this since i was about 6, and dont remember much of it. but from what i do remember a good story for kids at a really young age.
Quick Tip by . July 09, 2010
Def a classic. I read this this book as a child, and i also read it to my son.
Quick Tip by . July 09, 2010
My niece has me read this to her over and over and over. She never gets tired. I think that it is the cadence of the words she likes.
Quick Tip by . July 06, 2010
Beatrix Potter has a way of capturing the imagination of even the most stubborn kids I find. Great story to read to the lil ones.
Quick Tip by . July 04, 2010
Cute story
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
Beatrix Potter's stories will never go out of style
Quick Tip by . June 30, 2010
a wonderful book my kids love it
About the reviewer

Ranked #1166
Member Since: Jun 24, 2010
Last Login: Jun 28, 2010 05:20 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
onestormymonday
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

The Tale of Peter Rabbit was published in 1902 by Beatrix Potter.  The main character, Peter, was inspired by her pet rabbit, Peter Piper.  In the book, Peter disobeys his mother's warning and goes trespassing into Mr. MrGregor's  garden,  barely surviving close calls with the agitated gardener.  The character is revived in later Potter books as well.
view wiki

Details

Polls
Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What do you see?

"Rate these Children's Books"

by

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists