|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Trader Joes » Reviews » Trader Joe's Raspberry Sticks » User review

Trader Joe's (dark) Chocolate Raspberry Sticks

A dark chocolate covered raspberry jelly stick sold at Trader Joe's

< read all 2 reviews

Chocolate Raspberry Sticks from Trader Joe's... It's Dark Chocolate & Raspberry Heaven

  • Apr 27, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
When it comes to chocolate, I love the dark... but not super dark.  I like my chocolate between 50% to 60% dark.  Also, when it comes to chocolate, I'm not easily surprised.  I've tried chocolates from "around the world"... or at least that's what the box said.  So when I tried Trader Joe's "Chocolate Raspberry Sticks", I wasn't expecting anything amazing.  But then I took my first bite... and I was very pleasantly surprised :)

The dark chocolate covered raspberry jelly sticks really create a wonderfully delicious combo.  It's like a "one two" punch to your taste buds and I dare you to resist eating just one.  Also, this snack contains no artificial colors or flavors, no preservatives, and is vegetarian friendly (no gelatin).  They're not for Vegans though because they do contain Milk Fat.  If you like Oranges more than Raspberries, these dark chocolate sticks also come in "Orange" flavor.  The 'chocolate orange sticks' taste really good too.. but I think the Raspberry ones taste better.

Also, for the price ($4 for a one pound container) ... it's worth every penny. Seriously, you need to try this if you love dark chocolate, raspberries... or both. The only bad thing I can think of is that they are highly addictive. So consider yourself warned :)

Pros:
-Divinely Delicious
-No Artificial Colors, Flavors... and No Preservatives
-Vegetarian Friendly (not Vegan-friendly though)
-18 ounces (1 pound and 2 ounces) for $4
-Also comes in chocolate covered Orange Jelly flavor.

Cons:
-Highly Addictive and Habit Forming :)
(I ate like... 5 of these during the course of writing this review!)


Conclusion:
In the words of that wise man named "Weird Al"... Just eat it! :)



Trader Joe's Chocolate Raspberry Sticks

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
30
Thought-Provoking
9
Fun to Read
23
Well-Organized
18
Post a Comment
August 06, 2011
This sounds like good stuff. Dieters might need stevia in place of sugar grams.
 
December 03, 2009
As if those aren't awesome enough...try the chocolate orange sticks.
 
November 10, 2009
Dude this stuff is addicting! The super dark chocolate has a bitter after taste, but still good. Good write up.
 
September 18, 2009
Good thing I'm not where you and Devora are! Else, I'd be Miss Piggy by now! :-) I love dark chocolate too, but never thought of it in percentage term! Darn, you are one funny chap! :D
September 21, 2009
Thanks Sharrie :) So where are you from? They don't have Trader Joe's where you're at? I would guess Japan?
September 26, 2009
As far as I know, there's not Trader Joe in Asia. I'm currently living in China.
 
August 24, 2009
Two of my favorite flavors. I love Chocolate Raspberry flavored coffee. Thanks for the heads up Sounds decadant. Gives me a reason to swing by Trader Joes in the near future.
 
July 08, 2009
I just had one of these yesterday! I guiltily ignored my 'strictly no dairy' diet for a few seconds - it was very tempting to eat more!
 
June 26, 2009
These things are like crack!  I love them.  If you love these you might want to check out @Devora's review of Trader Joes Mac and Cheese!
 
April 30, 2009
LOL! If it is highly addictive I can't afford to try any. I just kicked my chocolate habit a few months ago and I don't want a set back. One day when I know I can handle not getting hooked on chocolate again, I would love to try them, the sound so good...I just had to stop myself from doing a Homer Simpson drool:-) Great Review!
 
April 29, 2009
LOL, nope... I haven't tried the trail mix that you referred to, Rache. But I think I will have to try it out next time I'm at Trader Joes. Thanks for letting me know! If I gain 10 pounds... I'm blaming it on you, Rache! ;-)
April 29, 2009
I better do some stomach crunches as a "preemptive strike" then, lol
 
April 27, 2009
yeah, I've seen the pound of chocolate candy bar at trader joes too... it's good for using as bricks when building a giant house made of candy, LOL!
 
1 2 Next
More Trader Joe's Raspberry Sticks reviews
Quick Tip by . August 28, 2009
Yummy, but a bit too sweet for my taste. Love the texture of the jelly, though, and the slightly crunch chocolate shell!
About the reviewer
Duc Truong ()
Ranked #65
I'm a man with many hobbies. I work a full-time job in the field of 'Lyophilization' for a small Pharmacuetical company. It's a dream job because it gives me lots of days off to pursue … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
dtruong
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Tags

Trader Joes, Dark Chocolate, Trader Joes Raspberry Sticks, Raspberry Sticks

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists