|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Twitter » Reviews » Tweetdeck » User review

Tweetdeck

Desktop Application for Twitter

< read all 7 reviews

Best display of direct messages and replies

  • May 17, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+3
I recently blogged popular Twitter Tools.  I was looking for something to better show direct messages and replies, show followbacks more conveniently, and allow me to tweak my background dynamically.  Sadly, none of the apps I tried (including Seesmic Desktop, HootSuite, and Twhirl) did all three or even two of those tasks. 

TweetDeck, though, at least shows DMs and replies readily, without having to click two links to find the most important parts of your Twitter conversation.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
2
Thought-Provoking
1
Fun to Read
1
Well-Organized
1
Post a Comment
December 08, 2009
 
 
December 08, 2009
Thanks for reviewing this. It looks like you would want to read the reviews of Tweetie and a new one of Brizzly, check them out! Have you tried any of those?
 
1
More Tweetdeck reviews
Quick Tip by . October 22, 2010
I have yet to figure this out, and I have been on the site for over 2 yrs. I found it just as easy to use the main site during chats and twitter parties.
Quick Tip by . October 16, 2010
I'm new to Tweetdeck, but I find it helpful to see everything at once, and I love the option to only show certain columns.
Quick Tip by . May 14, 2010
very useful tool, though I'm really curious to try alternatives. Tweetdeck's iPhone app is terrible though.
Quick Tip by . May 14, 2010
I do like tweetdeck as a way to monitor who is talking about what. It's also great for sending messages to relevant targets.
Quick Tip by . August 25, 2009
Haven't been using it long, but I'm liking all the different groups that I can create and how it updates itself.
About the reviewer

Ranked #1004
Member Since: Apr 20, 2009
Last Login: Dec 14, 2009 05:59 AM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
jamidwyer
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
Recent reviews by jamidwyer
About this topic

Wiki

A desktop application created with Adobe Air which allows users to filter and group their own and others' tweets.
view wiki

Details

Polls
Tweetdeck

Twitter Apps

by

Brizzly

Which Is Your Favorite Twitter App?

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists