|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Parenting » Reviews » Valco Buggster » User review

Valco Buggster & BOB Revolution

  • Mar 9, 2010
  • by
Rating:
+5

I want to add my two cents on my favorite strollers.
I have had the Valco Buggster in Bubblegum pink and the BOB Revolution in Mesa Orange.
I really enjoyed the Buggster, it has an easy push, generous room for your child, corners on a dime and just plain looks really cool!
The Buggster was my "car" stroller. I always had it with me when we went places.
It has a nifty fold, kinda like an umbrella stroller but bigger. It also has a carry strap that is awesome when you have to check it at the gate in the airport.
Love this stroller-I give it a 5 of 5.

I also have the BOB Revolution.
This stroller was my induction into the world of high end strollers.
I was delighted with the ease of the push, I can push and turn it with one finger.
The front revolving wheel is fantastic, there is no need to tip the stroller backwards to turn it.
On the road, this stroller runs like butter, so smooth. DD was comfy in the seat even when we were jogging.
The sun shade is fantastic. it actually covers your child from the sun! That was a well thought out shade.
I do have two ideas that would make the BOB better- 1. A locking mechanism when the stroller is folded. 2. A hand brake. this would be really nice for parents who like to Rollerblade with BOB.
The Fold is super easy but like I said it needs to have a lock. The stroller comes with a Velcro strap that is awkward to use, a lock would be nice.
Aside from those two cons I would still give this stroller a 5
Valco Buggster & BOB Revolution Valco Buggster & BOB Revolution

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
3
Thought-Provoking
3
Fun to Read
3
Well-Organized
3
Post a Comment
March 10, 2010
That's funny, my two strollers are the Buggster and Joggster. One for the car and one for jogging in the neighborhood etc :)
 
1
More Valco Buggster reviews
review by . March 10, 2010
posted in Strollerland
I really love this stroller, for me it's my car stroller.  Great for shopping, the mall and other quick errands.  It has all the features of a full size stroller, but folds umbrella style.  Great recline, ample canopy with an extension to shade baby even further, decent sized basket, napper bar and the push is a DREAM!  Everyone in my family from my 5' 1" daughter to my 6' oldest son love to push this without hunching over or kicking the wheels.   It doesn't have …
review by . March 10, 2010
posted in Strollerland
I have a Valco Buggster and it lives in my car.  I really like it.  The wheels are nice and beefy, so you can use it over grass if you need to.  The push is nice (okay with one hand - better with two).  People always comment on it so that's kind of neat too.  I bought the bassinet and used it when my daughter was little. The bassinet was handy for around the house in the beginning too!  While Valco officially doesn't allow the use of a carseat, I bought the …
review by . February 08, 2010
posted in Strollerland
The new Joovy Kooper has been compared to the Valco Buggster. It's fair; in fact, in Oz the Joovy Kooper is known as the Valco Prism! (And the Valco Buggster is now the TFK Buggster! Clear as a dark mesh canopy window? ;)      But how close are they, really? Let's take a look:    The oval shape is certainly similar. And both have extremely wide seats. Although nothing can compare to the Buggster's astonishing 18"; certainly big enough for me to ride around in! …
Quick Tip by . March 09, 2010
posted in Strollerland
We love our Valco Buggster. It is so easy to maneuver and I love all the little extras it came with (raincover, sun mesh, and boot).
About the reviewer

Ranked #2235
Member Since: Mar 9, 2010
Last Login: Mar 9, 2010 08:07 PM UTC
About this topic

Wiki

Valco Baby creates a new class of stroller with the rollout of the Valco Buggster! The Buggster fills the space between a low-weight, small buggy and a comfortable sport stroller, giving parents one stroller that offers all of the travel conveniences of an umbrella stroller and the performance features of an all-terrain stroller. The Buggster is in a class of its own. A small, foldable stroller, it features a huge, multi-position reclining seat that makes it comfortable for the child and a three-wheel design that makes it extremely maneuverable and comfortable for the parent to push. Cool styling and fully loaded with a boot cover, zip in UV protection and rain covers and the option for an infant bassinet, the Buggster is unlike anything else on the market Features Include: -- Large under-seat storage basket -- Removable front wheel -- Easy and compact fold -- Matching bassinet available for use for newborn -- Large, rounded hood for maximum protection -- Includes: Raincover, Zip in UV protection, Boot cover -- At only 15 pounds, lightweight yet manueverable -- 55 pound maximum weight capacity
view wiki

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists