|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Apparel » Reviews » Victoria's Secret » User review

Vict

An American retailer of lingerie, beauty products, and women's clothing.

< read all 9 reviews

Not everyone can be a supermodel

  • Dec 31, 2008
  • by
Rating:
+3

Victoria's Secret is practically a household word when it comes to sexy unmentionables. When someone says the words lingerie and angel in the same breath, images spring to mind of scantily clad models strutting the runway in their 4-inch heels, 6-foot wings, and little else.

Here's the skinny (no pun intended - well, maybe a little):

Pros:

  • Huge selection - almost every type of bra you can think of, Victoria's Secret will most likely have it. They are also advocates of finding the right fit for every woman so sales associates are very accommodating in helping you figure out which size and shape is best suited to your needs.
  • Accessibility - there are a ton of locations, plus the convenience of ordering online
  • They don't just carry undergarments but clothing and sleepwear as well as fragrances and cosmetics.


Cons:

  • Most locations offer a limited selection, if any, of clothing and items other than lingerie
  • A lot of what they offer seems to be catered toward über tall supermodel types

I don't love this place but I'll check it out once in a while, maybe if there's a good sale going on. I have yet to find anything that blew me away but who knows? They come out with a new line every season, seems like, so chances are good that someday they'll hit the mark.

 

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
21
Thought-Provoking
2
Fun to Read
5
Well-Organized
3
Post a Comment
March 10, 2009
I have a "larger than average" figure and actually get most of my underwear here. While their sleepwear and actual lingerie is catered more toward "Supermodel" types, I think they offer some really amazing looking bras that are also supportive for full-figured shoppers. It's the best place to shop for larger sized bras IMO.
 
December 31, 2008
I heard that Victoria's Secret is that she is actually a man. BWA HA HA
 
1
More Victoria's Secret reviews
review by . December 15, 2008
Victoria's Secret
Victoria's Secret is one of the best lingerie companies out there.  A one stop shop for bras, panties, sleepwear and beauty supplies?  Sign me up!  Plus, they've got clothing, shoes and swimwear on their website.      What I love about Victoria's Secret is the variety of lingerie they have; they pretty much have something for everyone.  Whether you're looking for simple, extravagant, dressy or playful, they've got it all.  And the most important part …
Quick Tip by . October 05, 2010
Love it, love it, love it all the time. They send out great coupons and I would be very happy to use all of them.
Quick Tip by . August 11, 2010
Sign up for their mailing list and emails. On average I receive coupons in my mail for a free panty (no purchase required) and discount off a bra at least once a month. Emails come a bit more often and usually offer a discount off an online purchase.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Very elegant company.
Quick Tip by . June 24, 2010
Love the fit, look, and styling of pretty much everything they have.
Quick Tip by . June 07, 2010
I have an underwear addiction and theirs is the best!
Quick Tip by . April 04, 2010
Love Victoria Secret pajamas. Always a favorite Christmas gift every year. Soft, comfortable and great quality.
review by . June 10, 2009
Robyn Baldwin
I'm obsessed with ordering clothes, lingerie and bikinis online with Victoria Secret.     I purchased a Becca by Rebecca Virtue suit from the site. It was delivered within 2 weeks. I've been saving it for a special occasion and was able to use it for a photoshoot with the reknown Paul Buceta.     It looks great one. It's flattering for larger chested women *cough cough wink wink*.     The photoshoot was in honour of a bikini contest I'm …
About the reviewer
Sarinya ()
Ranked #137
I was once asked to make a list of random facts about me so... here's an excerpt of some things I'd like to share and other things I'd like to discover more about here at Lunch:    + … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
shinjiblue
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Victoria's Secret was founded in 1977 and holds it headquarters in Columbus, OH.

Their merchandise includes bras, panties, sleepwear, hosiery, women's clothing, fragrances and beauty products that can be purchased at retail stores, through their catalogue and also online.

By the early 1990s, Victoria's Secret had become the largest American lingerie retailer topping one billion dollars.
view wiki

Details

Polls
Agen

Lingerie Brands

by

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists