|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Sports » Reviews » WWE Bragging Rights 2009 » User review

Bragging Rights was a professional wrestling pay-per-view (PPV) event produced by World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE), which took place on October 25, 2009 at the Mellon Arena in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.[

< read all 2 reviews

Good event, but bad turning point in batista and rey mysterio

  • Jan 3, 2010
  • by
Rating:
+4

The first ever bragging rights event was pretty good. Thanks for reading and please comment.

Intercontinental champion vs. United States champion
The miz(us) vs. John morrison(IC)
This match is okay. Of course some highflying moves from morrison. I wasn't expecting really anything out of this match because these two didn't even have a buildup at all. This match really shouldn't have been on the card. But over all good match. Sad thing is the miz won with some dirty tricks(of course). Also, raw leading the way 1/0
match rating:6/10

3-on-3 smackdown vs. raw divas tag match
No comment.
match rating:3/10

Fatal four way for the world heavyweight championship
Undertaker(C)vs. batista vs. rey mysterio vs. cm punk
This match is pretty good and fast paced just like most 4 ways. Some nice highflying moves by mysterio and punk. But i think batista and undertaker had the best battle with each other during the match. These two just was trying to hard to either win or retain. I had a clear thought that batista was going to become world heavyweight champion when he batista bombed taker but when mysterio broke it up, it went down hill for batista causing a distraction and taker getting the tombstone for taker to win and retain the world title. I think the after math of this match went above the PG rating when batista said, "im going to rip your head off" Then beat the heck out of rey.
match rating:8.5/10 

7-0n-7 battle of the brands tag team match
team raw vs. team smackdown
This match is pretty good and fast paced. Both teams really did a really good share of ground and pound and highflying moves making this a great tag team matchup here. This match was a finisher fest. Pretty much everybody hit their finisher. Great moment in the match when michaels got dominated for a while and then got the tag to the game. Once the game got in, he cleared the house. Sucky ending when kingston hit the trouble in paradise, hart dinesty broke it up, and when he was on the top rope, big show hit the chokeslam and knocked out the game and jericho got the pin for smackdown to be the better show than raw.
match rating:7.5/10

60 minutes anything goes iorn man match-wwe championship(if cena loses, he must leave raw forever)
John Cena vs. Randy Orton(C)
This match is the best and most brutal iorn man match i have ever seen. This has everything. Pyro, tables, chairs, steps, electrical lights and wireing. Cena started off good by winning the first fall just less than four minuets into the match. Once the match went outside the ring, things got brutal. When cena and orton went up around the stage area, cena got thrown into the lights and they went off on him. Then orton got the pin. Orton turned and started playing with the pyro and then he put cena on the stage and let the pyro go off on him. When cena got more strength, he gave orton a atitude adjustment through the announce table. Once he got the pin, he waited the thirty seconds and got the pin again. Then once it got evened up again, cena got orton in the stf for about 49 seconds until he tapped out with 4 seconds left in the match making it 6/5 to become the new wwe champion.
match rating:9.5/10

This was a pretty solid ppv. This is one of the better ppv's of 2009. I wish that batista wouldn't have beat the crap out of mysterio. I would also suggest this to your wwe collection.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
2
Thought-Provoking
0
Fun to Read
2
Well-Organized
2
Post a Comment
January 09, 2010
yeah. people in the wwe take advantage of him because of his size
 
January 09, 2010
I heard about this event and I heard Mysterio got whupped...he's always getting whupped on which is too bad.
 
January 03, 2010
suck it. ha ha ha ha
 
1
More WWE Bragging Rights 2009 reviews
review by . October 10, 2011
THE BRANDS GO TO WAR AGAIN
      WWE   BRAGGING RIGHTS 2009      1.THE MIZ VS JOHN MORRISON-this was a great way to kick off the event with two former partners going at it. These two were tag team champs at one point before being split by the draft. This was a good opener in my opinion with a lot of back and forth action. Miz was more of a grinder and power wrestler here with Morrison more of the high flyer. My boy Miz of course takes the win and puts Raw up one to nothing.   …
About the reviewer

Ranked #324
i am a big wwe fan. my favorite wrestlers are undertaker, triple h, and edge. Some of my other interests are Anime(dragonball z), and basketball cards. But i am a huge wwe, tna, and ecw/wcw fan.
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
BIGT123
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Bragging Rights was a professional wrestling pay-per-view (PPV) event produced by World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE), which took place on October 25, 2009 at the Mellon Arena in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.[3][4] It featured talent from the Raw and SmackDown brands.[5] Five matches were featured on the card.

The concept of the show was based around a series of interpromotional matches for "bragging rights" between wrestlers from the Raw and SmackDown brands, with a Bragging Rights trophy awarded to the show that won the most matches out of the series.[6][7] The matches included Raw's United States Champion The Miz defeating SmackDown's Intercontinental Champion John Morrison, SmackDown's team of Michelle McCool, Beth Phoenix and Natalya defeating Raw's team of Melina, Kelly Kelly and Gail Kim, and SmackDown's team of Chris Jericho, Kane, R-Truth, Matt Hardy, Finlay, Tyson Kidd and David Hart Smith defeating Raw's team of Triple H, Shawn Michaels, The Big Show, Cody Rhodes, Jack Swagger, Kofi Kingston and Mark Henry. The SmackDown brand won the Bragging Rights trophy with two wins to one.

The show also contained two world championship matches including the main event where John Cena defeated Randy Orton in an Anything Goes Iron Man match to win the WWE Championship, and The Undertaker defeating CM Punk, Rey Mysterio and Batista in a Fatal Four-Way match to retain the World Heavyweight Championship.

The Bragging Rights pay-per-view drew approximately less than 200,000 ...

view wiki

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists