|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Reviews » Reviews » Why Post Reviews in Lunch.com? » User review

Why Post Reviews in Lunch.com?

A Personal Analysis of the Site's Reviewing Format

< read all 5 reviews

Because Lunch is Awesome. Thats why

  • Jun 28, 2011
  • by
Rating:
+5
Unlike most review sites out there on Lunch you can post reviews on ANY topic from the design of a certain Beer can to the way the government handles certain situations, from the best tasting juices to the grossest foods if you can name it you can review it. Not only Reviews but you can read and create Lists on a variety of topics. Like any good website there are a large variety of people either like minded or not to talk to and a large number of communities to join. Cant find a certain one then make your own, you have lots of freedom here.

Apart from the features on Lunch one of my favorite things about this website is its community. Unlike most websites (Youtube and Facebook) here on lunch you will never see a flame war break out over which console is better or racial slurs thrown around or hateful messages on your profile. That's because Lunch has a very mature and welcoming community. It you make a mistake or do something wrong the people here wont flame you or call you names, here there is constructive criticism and people genuinely helping others.

So if your a budding writer looking for a place to start, or just some guy with a ton of opinions looking for a great place to share them consider joining Lunch. I can honestly say there is no other like like it.
Because Lunch is Awesome. Thats why Because Lunch is Awesome. Thats why Because Lunch is Awesome. Thats why Because Lunch is Awesome. Thats why

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
9
Thought-Provoking
9
Fun to Read
9
Well-Organized
9
Post a Comment
June 29, 2011
I couldn't agree more! I love the community of people that are here on Lunch and find it very rewarding to be able to share my opinions in a supportive environment. Great write-up!
June 29, 2011
thanks. See what I mean. Look at all these comments. This just proves my point. Lunchers dont stop being awesome.
 
June 29, 2011
Agreed! You've pinpointed the reasons I review here very succinctly in this article. :)
June 29, 2011
I really like Lunch.com so this is more like a "Thank you for being so awesome letter" rather than a review.
June 29, 2011
I know what you mean, and I figured as much based on the tone.

I really need to write one of these myself. I'm just so behind with my writing it's not even funny. Nice to see that others can express my feelings, letting me simply chime in with "hear hear!" ;)
June 29, 2011
to bad you cant rate comments. That one whould have gotten threes across the board
June 29, 2011
lol! Thanks. Yeah, it would be fun to rate comments, huh? 

I can get "quippy" when I try. :D I don't think I'm a complete fuddy duddy... at least not yet. A few more good years to go. ;)
June 29, 2011
(O_O)
June 29, 2011
lol, nice face. I was being silly-- exhausted from the newsletter I had finished for my reading community. :)
 
June 28, 2011
Very well said!
June 29, 2011
thank you
 
1
More Why Post Reviews in Lunch.com? reviews
review by . August 08, 2010
posted in WHAT CAN I SAY?
Nearly Unbeatable Reviewing Format...'Nuff Said.
Posting reviews on stuff…or mostly in my case, posting movie reviews in one site. Well, I have been writing movie reviews since 2005; mostly I was motivated because I wanted to promote Asian cinema; then I branched out to graphic novels, mainstream movies, foreign film and among other things. It is tricky to choose the best site to post your reviews; I have reviewed in amazon (I am a non-regular there since the end of 2009) and still occasionally review in amazon, Epinions.com and HkFlix.com …
Quick Tip by . September 12, 2013
posted in WHAT CAN I SAY?
Before I said it has a 'nearly unbeatable' reviewing format....and while this MAY still be true, it isn't as well maintained as before these days. Glitches are all over, and takes longer for it to get fixed. I think someone should communicate if they are doing something in the background. Topics taken from "Lunch This" can't have topic photos uploaded for some reason. ...and it is harder to include photos in reviews. Hm....
review by . September 22, 2010
Many times I have often gone and looked for where I can find information on something I was looking for.  Wikipedia is usually my first stop but when I want to know if something is good or not, a review if it were.  Lunch.com has been a good place to go.      There are many review sites for things like food, toys, so on and so forth and fan sites usually don't cut it, especially fanboy sites where they think everything is great.  The official site and most …
Quick Tip by . September 22, 2010
For the same reason I mentioned before. When you can look up any and everything on lunch and find someone with an opinion on it.
About the reviewer

Ranked #88
Canadian, gamer, Geek and Nerd. Sci-fi all day everyday. Have a look at my site.      http://kingrex32.webs.com/
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
KingreX32
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists