|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

A Quick Tip by woopak_the_thrill

  • Nov 18, 2011
Even with its somewhat unoriginal premise; part "A History of Violence", part "Ip Man" and part "Sherlock Holmes", Peter Chan's Wuxia film is aimed for Mainland China viewers and international audiences. It may well become the Hong Kong martial arts film to beat in 2011.

See Full Review here.

Caption Caption
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
8
Post a Comment
November 26, 2011
U know I will have this
 
November 22, 2011
If not for you know who, I'd have slept through it all! LOL...
November 22, 2011
you and my friends are so alike!
November 22, 2011
Is a she or he?
November 22, 2011
she....she always asks me to see movies with him on them LOL
 
1
More WuXia- 2011 film (aka. Dragon:... reviews
review by . November 10, 2011
posted in ASIANatomy
Peter Chan and Donnie Yen Re-invigorate The Wuxia Genre With This Latest Film!
We all know that Donnie Yen seemed to have been isolated under one specific genre; and that is hard-hitting martial arts action. Who can blame filmmakers, since the man does have the tools to pull off fantastic fights as we’ve seen in SPL and Ip Man). Well, Peter Chan isn’t exactly the director that Yen absolutely has collaborated a lot with unlike Wilson Yip, but he does have a great Chinese epic under his belt called “The Warlords”. I have to admit “Wuxia” may …
Quick Tip by . August 18, 2011
posted in ASIANatomy
If you're into Chinese martial arts, this is probably the film for you. It's long and draggy for women and although there are some philosophies to learn out of it, it's more of an analysis of martial arts and ancient forensic science.     The fights were on for almost an entire 2 hour period... all I was thinking was I wonder why Kaneshiro signed up for this film! Granted, I was there mainly because of him so I do like to know the motivation behind his role ;-)
About the reviewer
William ()
Ranked #1
Please "Like" Film and Movies and Keep the Economy strong....LOL!!      My Interests: Movies, Anime, History, Martial Arts, Comics, Entertainment,Cooking, Things I don't … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
woopak_the_thrill
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Wu Xia[2] or Swordsmen is a 2011 martial arts film directed by Peter Chan and starsDonnie Yen and Takeshi Kaneshiro. Yen also served as the film's action director. It premiered on 13 May 2011 at the 2011 Cannes Film Festival in the Midnight Screenings category.[5] Donnie Yen and Peter Chan presided over the lighting of a billboard for Wu Xia that broke the Guinness Book of World Records for its size, 3591 square meters, previously held by a poster for a Michael Jackson album
view wiki

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists