|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Websites » Reviews » eBay.com » User review

Logo

An auction and shopping website

< read all 8 reviews

People say that ebay dead, and no one shops there. Well I do.

  • May 26, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+4
 Well as some or most people may or may not know is that ebay is still ok place to get great deals. Just have to make sure the person has good feedback before you shop from the person. Plus ask the person that you plan to buy from questions, and if you do not like what they have to say then do not buy. But so far I've had no problems. I would say my id, but I just buy mostly. So I'm not selling. But a example of someone that good seller is gothamcityonline. I'm not related nor to I sell for him or nor am I that person. That id is a example of one of many great sellers. That I would not mind being like.


What did you think of this review?

Helpful
6
Thought-Provoking
0
Fun to Read
0
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
July 09, 2009
I've tried to use eBay for selling and was able to sell zero, nada, nothing!:) I only attempted twice, but I guess I don't know how to bring the selling magic to eBay. I'll definitely be checking out the seller's you mentioned. Have you ever used Woot for purchasing?
 
May 26, 2009
I have purchased a few things over the years from ebay as well- and agree with your review. My new go-to site though is Etsy-- but I guess it depends on what you are looking for since it is mostly handmade items and such. I think many former ebay'ers also have gone to Amazon when they want to purchase-- have you used it?
 
1
More eBay.com reviews
review by . March 14, 2011
I've purchased a few things on ebay.com and out of all the experiences, have only had 2 bad ones.      Once I bought a computer, which the seller completely lied about the os that was installed, ram, etc. (Finally resolved but I lost $60 in the deal). (Click image to enlarge)      Once I ordered a software upgrade and the seller claimed "We're out of what you ordered so we sent you this instead" (Meanwhile they sold 8 more of what they were …
Quick Tip by . June 11, 2010
I also shop here alot as well, most of my shopping is done online and this is a favorite
Quick Tip by . June 10, 2010
a time waster but fun just always buy with paypal for safety
Quick Tip by . May 22, 2010
I haven't used this service for a while but it was definitely my go-to to buy rare, collectible type things that just aren't sold anymore
Quick Tip by . September 10, 2009
I don't buy & sell as much as I use to, but it's still really fun searching for random things that you'd never expect people to sell or buy.
About the reviewer
Tim ()
Ranked #1415
Just a average person that just like's to get deals when I'm looking to buy something. Like to promote company's that treat me the right way. You know in customer service, how good the products are etc.... … more
About this topic

Wiki

eBay.com, managed by eBay, Inc, is an American online auction and shopping website that allows users to buy and sell goods or services to markets worldwide. The website was originally launched in 1995 as AuctionWeb in San Jose, CA  by Pierre Omidyar, a French-born Iranian computer programmer.

In 1998, the company went public, and founder and presidents Omidyar and Jeffrey Skoll became instant billionaires. In 2002, the company purchased PayPal, which facilitated online payments, thus helping to streamline the online purchasing experience.

Today, eBay is one of the most popular websites in both site traffic and for the purchasing and selling of goods and services worldwide.
view wiki

Details

Polls
Logo

Most popular websites to visit

by

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists