|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Spirits » Reviews » Parker's Heritage Collections Golden Anniversary » User review

Parker's Heritage Collections Golden Anniversary

  • Mar 3, 2010
Rating:
+5
Parker's Heritage Collections latest offering, called Parker's Golden Anniversary, was crafted to celebrate Parker Beam's 50 years at Heaven Hill. This 100 proof whiskey is an assemblage of whiskeys distilled in each decade—60's, 70's, 80's, 90's, 00's— he was at Heaven Hill. Not only is this a 'novel' concept, it is an amazing whiskey (Malt Advocate named it American Whiskey of the year!) that unfortunately is very limited--there are only 4,500 bottles— that's all. This whiskey is incredible.
More here. . .

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
8
Thought-Provoking
3
Fun to Read
3
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
March 11, 2010
Butter thanks for the kind words.. This offering is really limited and on the expensive side at Hi Time Wine Cellars we sell it for $139 [ http://www.hitimewine.net/istar.asp?a=6&id=169519!1166 ]and i think that due to the provenance and limited availability (not to mention how fricken yummy it is) that that is a fair price...
 
March 11, 2010
What would you consider a reasonable price to pay for one of these babies?
 
March 11, 2010
This would be a great bottle to have in my bar. It sounds delicious and I absolutely love the story feature. I love a built-in discussion topic while enjoying a great drink. LOL. Thanks again.
 
March 03, 2010
I have never seen this whiskey before. Thanks for the reviews as I shall keep an eye out.
March 03, 2010
It is very limited, it may not have made up to you yet!
 
March 03, 2010
Wow i thought i published this. . .
 
1
More Parker's Heritage Collections ... reviews
Quick Tip by . February 28, 2010
Amazing limited edition Small batch bourbon crafted to commemorate Parker Beams 50 years at Heaven Hill.
About the reviewer

Ranked #828
i am a fun loving, high minded, deeply experianced liquor enthusiast.   i love literature, music and art -- i have experience in all of the above.   i run a blog (it is here: http://adrinkwithforrest. … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
forrestcokely
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this drink

Wiki

Parker's Heritage Collections latest offering is called Parker's Golden Anniversary.
It was crafted to celebrate Parker Beam's 50 years at Heaven Hill.
It is 100 proof whiskey and is an assemblage of whiskeys distilled in each decade—60's, 70's, 80's, 90's, 00's— that Parker Beam has worked at Heaven Hill.
Malt Advocate named it American Whiskey of the year.
There were only 4,500 bottles made.
view wiki

Tags

Spirits, Spirited Discussions, Alcoholic Beverages, Rumxp, Bourbon, American Whiskey, Parkers Heritage Collections Golden Anniversary, A Drink With Forrest

Details

Type: Small Batch,
Style: Bourbon Whiskey,
Country: USA
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists