|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Judgement Day- April 19. 2011

A prediction made by Christian radio host Harold Camping that the Rapture will take place on May 21, 2011.

< read all 6 reviews

A Quick Tip by Sharrie

  • May 20, 2011
  • by
Ha! Does that mean I don't have to pay my bills anymore? ;-)
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
9
Post a Comment
May 21, 2011
I'd say it's a safe bet that your bills are still waiting for you. Sorry. But the good news is now you can have an after-Rapture party. ; )
May 21, 2011
It's unfortunate that you could be right in this case, LOL!
 
May 21, 2011
That guy is crazy
May 21, 2011
He's almost 90. What can u expect? ;-)
 
1
More 2011 Judgment Day reviews
Quick Tip by . May 20, 2011
What's rather amusing about this is we have seen these idiotic predictions come and go. From The Great Disappointment of 1844 to Y2K, people almost seem eager to have their real problems erased by some form of divine worldwide devastation. If you look at it logically, it becomes clear that the majority of these end of the world scenarios are nothing more than juvenile fantasies thought up by people who can't handle the perplexities of reality and thus have been seduced by an apocalyptic …
Quick Tip by . May 20, 2011
posted in That's Beat
I just called my banks and they said they do not honor the apocalypse so you could not skip out on paying your bills for a month. The guy who made the prediction said he needed $$ to pay bills too...wow! what a scam!
Quick Tip by . May 20, 2011
posted in Inspirations
The more a religious leader tries to predict the end of the world, the more it will not come true. I remember Van Impe and others...but hey I give them credit for being bold enough to try (however dumb their motivations may be).
Quick Tip by . May 21, 2011
posted in That's Beat
Jokes aside, I just heard in the news last night that an old man tried to euthanize his own pets to prepare for the apocalypse....saying that he didn't want them to suffer the trials and tribulations. Thankfully, the animal control and sheriff's dept. were able to take the animals away from him.      Ok, now this is disturbing, some people are actually taking this prophecy seriously.
Quick Tip by . May 20, 2011
What? Judgment Day is here already? Sh*t! What'll I wear?!?!
About the reviewer
Sharrie ()
Ranked #3
I'm a traveler at heart & have been nicknamed Travel Queen by friends & colleagues alike. Traveling has been my life passion for the last decade or so. As we enter a new decade, I'm excited … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Sharrie
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this event

Wiki



The 2011 end times prediction is a prediction made by Christian radio host Harold Camping that the Rapture (in Christian belief, the taking up into heaven of God's elect people) will take place on May 21, 2011 and that the end of the world as we know it will take place five months later on October 21, 2011. These predictions were made by Camping, president of the Family Radio Christian network, who claims the Bible as his source and says May 21 will be the date of the Rapture and the day of judgment "beyond the shadow of a doubt". His followers claim that around 200 million people (approximately 3% of the world's population) will be raptured.

Camping's predictions have not been embraced by most other Christian groups; some have explicitly rejected them. An interview with a group of church leaders noted that all of them have scheduled services as usual for Sunday, May 22. Camping previously claimed that the world would end in September, 1994.
view wiki

Tags

Events, Religion, Judgment Day, Harold Camping, The Rapture

Details

Type: The Rapture, Judgment Day
Location: Worldwide
Date(s): May 21, 2011
Venue: Earth

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists