|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Food » Reviews » Cilantro » User review

mmmm, bring on the cilantro!

  • Dec 4, 2010
Rating:
+5
Cilantro is an herb that is a staple in both Mexican and Thai cuisines, two of my favorites.  It has a citrusy smell and is slightly spicy.  Perfect for topping your tacos (along with diced onions!)

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
0
Thought-Provoking
0
Fun to Read
0
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
More Cilantro reviews
review by . November 01, 2010
Cilantro has, in the past has been considered a great addition to Latino and South American style cooking.    I would suggest that you try with your favorite recipies. I recently made Eggs Benedict and added some Cilanto, Basil and Green Chileover the top, not too much, but just enough.    This gave it a robust and zesty kick, but did not ruin the creamy texture of the dish. Try it, I am sure you will enjoy it.      Joseph Timmons  Groo …
Quick Tip by . November 01, 2010
posted in Gourmand
Cilantro has, in the past has been considered a great addition to Latino and South American style cooking.      I would suggest that you try with your favorite recipies. I recently made Eggs Benedict and added some Cilanto, Basil and Green Chileover the top, not too much, but just enough.      This gave it a robust and zesty kick, but did not ruin the creamy texture of the dish. Try it, I am sure you will enjoy it.         Joseph …
Quick Tip by . October 18, 2010
posted in Gourmand
Cilantro is a great addition to green smoothies. An excellent herb for heavy metal detox- if you have metal fillings, you will want to make this a regular part of your diet.
Quick Tip by . February 10, 2010
My favorite herb! Mixes so well with so many other flavors...
Quick Tip by . November 10, 2009
I feel bad for people whose taste buds scream "SOAP" when they eat cilantro cuz I totally dig this stuff!
About the reviewer
Kristi ()
Ranked #98
Member Since: Nov 19, 2010
Last Login: Feb 3, 2011 12:50 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
KristiSauer
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
Polls with this food
Basil

Culinary Herbs

by

First to Review

"Cilantro"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists