|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Food » Reviews » Cosmo's Vegan Shoppe » User review

Cosmo's Vegan Shoppe

A vegan/vegetarian-friendly store

< read all 2 reviews

Proof that vegans eat more than just salad...

  • Jan 5, 2010
Rating:
+3
I discovered Cosmo's Vegan Shoppe during an online search a while back, and since then, I have found myself time and again visiting the website to order various vegan-friendly products. Cosmo's Vegan Shoppe is a store that has a physical location in Marrieta, Georgia, as well as an online website for those that cannot visit the store itself.

Cosmo's has an extensive array of vegan-friendly items ranging from clothing to books to cosmetics to soaps to supplements to frozen food items to even baked goods and other sweets. Cosmo's even has average-sized and mini vegan marshmallows, which, for a while, were considered to be un-veganizable. For myself, one of the most difficult aspects of becoming a vegan was having to give up many of the sweets and junk foods that I had come to enjoy. Sure, almost any dessert recipe can be veganized, but there are times when I just don't feel like having to adapt a recipe to make it vegan-friendly. Luckily, Cosmo's has a wide variety of ready-to-eat vegan-friendly sweets, such as cinnamon rolls, imitation-Twinkies, and vegan versions of the beloved Milky Way, Snickers, Three Musketeer, and Almond Joy chocolate bars. For those without a sweet-tooth, Cosmo's also offers vegan-friendly "cheese" and imitation beef jerky, among other food items. Please see the photgraphs that I included in my review for examples. The photographs were taken directly from the Cosmo's Vegan Shoppe website. I'd be glad to continue listing all of the items that Cosmo's offers, but I recommend simply visiting the website to see for yourself.

The only real issue that I have with Cosmo's is with its pricing. While most items are priced within a reasonable amount, there are some items that are a bit costly. For example, the vegan marshmallows, available in four varieties, are priced at $5.95 for twelve average-sized marshmallows, not including the shipping costs. However, because many of these items are impossible to find anywhere else, I'm certain that long-time vegans will be more than willing to splurge once in a while on items that they have had to go so long without.

In conclusion, Cosmo's Vegan Shoppe is a wonderful website/store to visit for both vegans and vegetarians alike, as well as anyone who is curious about the vegan lifestyle. With delicious food items, high-quality cosmetics, reasonable prices (for the most part), and quick shipping times, I highly recommend the website.

www.cosmosveganshoppe.com

Proof that vegans eat more than just salad... Proof that vegans eat more than just salad... Proof that vegans eat more than just salad... Proof that vegans eat more than just salad...

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
27
Thought-Provoking
27
Fun to Read
26
Well-Organized
27
Post a Comment
July 13, 2011
This sounds like the place to go if you are planning a party.
 
February 11, 2010
What a discovery! Thanks for sharing this! I'll be sure to check out the website and purchase some items from it.
February 11, 2010
You're welcome. I usually use the site to order vegan sweets, but there are other great items as well.
 
February 07, 2010
I wish we had a shop like that around here. I've been dying to try vegan marshmallows.
February 08, 2010
I actually ordered some of the vegan marshmallows a few days ago. They should be here today or tomorrow. I don't live near the store, and have to order from them online. They're a bit expensive, but I hope they're worth it.
 
January 12, 2010
Vegan marshmellows taste better then regular ones anyway, and they are usually bigger, so its ok to spend! They make a great gift that everyone can enjoy. I bought them for my kosher Jewish Studies teacher once and she died. This is an excellent source though, cause mine were priced to about $2 a mallow :S
January 18, 2010
Wow, two dollars per is expensive. Thanks for the feedback!
 
January 11, 2010
I am omnivorous and I do like stuff like this. Thanks for sharing! I'm hungry!
January 18, 2010
Haha you're welcome.
 
January 06, 2010
This sounds like an awesome place! Very similar to a lot of stores we have here in Los Angeles. I LOVE those Primal Strips! I used to buy they constantly but then I realized they were so expensive. But I think you just inspired me to do a whole review of them at some point!
January 07, 2010
Cosmo's is a pretty awesome place. The Primal Strips are $1.39 each on the site; I'm not sure what they cost in LA. I'll be waiting to see if you write that review :)
 
January 05, 2010
Oooh, those pictures and your review are making it more realistic for me to be a vegan again!  Bummer about the price though, but I can see why people would fork over the cash for foods like this because they can be hard to find.  In regards to vegan marshmallows, you should check out @dtruong's review of Sweet and Sara Vegan Marshmallows, they may be the same ones being sold on that website, but he includes a link in his review of locations where you can find it.

I'm off to explore on the Cosmo's Vegan Shoppe website now.  Thanks for sharing! :)
January 05, 2010
Those are the same marshmallows that are sold at Cosmo's. I'll definitely read dtruong's review to see if I can find them closer to home. Thank you!
 
1
More Cosmo's Vegan Shoppe reviews
Quick Tip by . February 15, 2011
posted in Glue and Glitter
Ken and Leigh are the coolest! I wish their store were still 2 miles from my house.
About the reviewer
GCS ()
Ranked #85
My user-name was derived from the title of a poem by Edgar Allan Poe. I came to Lunch with the hopes of publishing reviews that would be appreciated by others and reading the reviews of others that hope … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Ulalume
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this food

Wiki

Cosmo's Vegan Shoppe is a vegan-owned, vegan-operated online vegan store in Marietta, GA. They are passionate about being vegan and are committed to providing the best cruelty-free, vegan products. All of their products are 100% vegan, dairy-free, cruelty-free and sweat-shop free.
view wiki

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists