|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Double Down Sandwich (KFC)

A gnarly breadless sandwich from KFC.

< read all 9 reviews

A Quick Tip by imahsome

  • Jul 23, 2010
  • by
I can feel my heart palpitating just looking at the picture... although I have eaten a 4x4 and fries in one sitting which is probably as bad or worse.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
2
Post a Comment
July 23, 2010
Uh oh... you're probably gonna have a virtual heart attack when you see my 16 Fried Foods That Were Already Unhealthy Before They Were Fried list :P  I've never actually had a 4x4 before, but your mention of it makes me hungry for a double double!
July 25, 2010
Ha ha, I'll have to check it out. The main reason I made the comment I did, and the reason I have not tried it is because it looks really good and I could see myself eating a few too many on top of some of the other junky foods I like.
July 25, 2010
I hear ya on that! I've yet to try one, but I at least want to take a bite out of one before they stop serving them, which they undoubtedly eventually will :P
 
1
More Double Down Sandwich (KFC) reviews
review by . April 21, 2010
posted in That's Beat
Double Thumbs Down
 America is fat.   America is getting fatter.     It seems if KFC gets its way, America will get there in record time.     Ladies and gentleman let me present to you the champion of all artery clogging, fat building and gluttonous indulging foods in a fast food market ripe with contenders.  Your neighborhood KFC is now stocked with the Double Down “Sandwich”. I quoted the word sandwich because it is not “by definition” a sandwich.  …
review by . May 05, 2010
posted in Awesomeness
Fills me up....with sodium
But what delicous sodium.      I am NOT a healthy eater and my contributions here on lunch (mmmm lunch!) in the food realm is junkfood and fastfood.      This sandwich is getting plenty of headlines for the audacity of it all, first of all there is NO bread bun.  Your bun is two slabs of white chicken breast meat housing: bacon (mmmm bacon) slices of montery jack and pepper jack cheese and special sauce.  No veggies alowed, just like the …
Quick Tip by . May 07, 2010
Don't see what the brouhaha is about. I've seen people eat the sum of this sandwich deconstructed AND in a sandwich!
Quick Tip by . May 05, 2010
A heart attack with no bun. Full of taste and filling. Defibrillator not included.
Quick Tip by . April 15, 2010
posted in That's Beat
I'm intrigued by this bizarre creation.
Quick Tip by . April 14, 2010
would love to know who the target audience is for this sandwich. Although it does have bacon.
Quick Tip by . April 12, 2010
posted in That's Beat
Are you freaking joking me? This is the most beat sandwich I've ever seen!
About the reviewer
Alan Saastad ()
Ranked #173
I like things
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
imahsome
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this food

Wiki

http://www.kfc.com/doubledown/

The new KFC Double Down sandwich is real and it's coming April 12th! This one-of-a-kind sandwich features two thick and juicy boneless white meat chicken filets (Original Recipe® or Grilled), two pieces of bacon, two melted slices of Monterey Jack and pepper jack cheese and Colonel's Sauce. This product is so meaty, there’s no room for a bun!
view wiki

Details

First to Review

"Double Thumbs Down"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists