|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Food Network

Television network for cooking advice and entertainment

< read all 7 reviews

A Quick Tip by CSDANCE99

  • Jun 26, 2012
  • by
Great recipes, great place to learn new techniques!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
Post a Comment
More Food Network reviews
Quick Tip by . October 09, 2010
What is it about watching people cook that can be so comforting? I don't know but sometimes watching Paula, Rachel et al, hits the spot.
Quick Tip by . August 28, 2010
Unwrapped is a great food network show and Marc Summer is a great host of this series.
Quick Tip by . June 27, 2010
What happened to all the good cooking shows with chefs who really had the chops? It's frustrating to always find a show on kitchen shortcuts or "how it's made" type fare on the food network. I miss Mario Batali, Melting Pot, and heavens, I can't believe I'm saying this, even Emeril!
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
The only good thing about this channel is Alton Brown: Good Eats
Quick Tip by . May 26, 2010
Love it!
review by . April 08, 2009
Duff- Ace of Cakes
Food Network is a brilliant concept due to one simple fact: we all eat. Maybe we don't all wanna watch "Mother, May I Sleep With Danger?" on LifeTime. Perhaps a few don't want to see pundits scream on CNN. I know I have no interest in anything ESPN has to offer. But we all need food- and so, Food Network is the network for the masses.    There are some really great personalities on Food Network.  There's a chef for every home-cook's taste. While Aida might get on my nerves, …
About the reviewer
Christina Allen ()
Ranked #2808
Member Since: Jun 26, 2012
Last Login: Jun 26, 2012 04:39 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
CSDANCE99
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this food

Wiki

Food Network is a television specialty channel that airs specials and recurring (episodic) programs about food and cooking. Scripps Networks Interactive owns roughly two thirds of the network, and Tribune Company owns the rest.

The network is seen in more than ninety million households.

Show Listings

http://www.foodnetwork.com/
view wiki

Details

Lists with this food
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists