|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Deep-Fried Slices of Potato Cut Long and Thin

< read all 4 reviews

A Quick Tip by RabidChihuahua

  • Jan 24, 2012
  • by
This is a perfect side dish for savory meals, and a fun snack to munch on, though it's in everyone's best interests to not eat them all the time since they're not healthy. To me, french fries go best with a grilled medium rare ribeye steak served with an ice-cold glass of Coca Cola.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
9
Post a Comment
February 06, 2012
I like the thin shoe string variety. I find that thick cut fries tend to be dry and mealy, so I usually stay away from steak fries and/or crinkle cut.
February 07, 2012
Have you eaten the fries at Steak N' Shake?
February 08, 2012
Yeah, those are great when they're fresh. (I have terrible luck/timing with getting them when they haven't been sitting under a warmer forever.)
 
February 06, 2012
I like my fries when they're from a restaurant and made really thick and fresh.
 
January 24, 2012
That's true. It's tasty but still is junk food.
 
1
More French Fries reviews
Quick Tip by . February 04, 2011
If you plan to eat some with your beer after work-don't have ice cream as a dessert for lunch
Quick Tip by . March 04, 2010
posted in Gourmand
Alas, one of my weaknesses---especially if you add garlic, cheese and herbs!
review by . December 09, 2008
French Fries are the best side to go with anything, anywhere, any time, in any way. Well, that's my humble opinion, at least. I don't know why, but no matter how full I am after eating a burger, sandwich, or meal, I just can't stop putting French Fries inside me. Add any condiment to the picture, especially Ranch, and it's over. Call 911 right now. Oh, and how about making them a meal just in themselves? Chili-cheese fries, anyone?    I know this is kind of weird, but I really …
About the reviewer
David Kozak ()
Ranked #22
I'm a morbid cynic who thinks very, very differently from most other people. Chances are, if the majority says X is the greatest in its category, I'll disagree with that notion, because I tend … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
RabidChihuahua
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this food

Wiki

French fries (North American English, sometimes capitalized), chips (English), fries, or french-fried potatoes (formal) are thin strips of potato that have been deep-fried. They are popular in many countries and go by many names in various languages. A distinction is sometimes made between fries and chips. North Americans often refer to any elongated pieces of fried potatoes as fries, while in other parts of the world, long slices of potatoes are sometimes called fries to contrast them with the thickly cut strips, which are often referred to as chips. French fries are known as frites or pommes frites in many parts of Europe, and have names that mean "french potatoes" in others
view wiki

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists