|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

A grilled or toasted sandwich consisting of two slices of bread with melted cheese.

< read all 24 reviews

A Quick Tip by BaronSamedi3

  • Jun 3, 2011
Basically two pieces of toast with melted cheese between them. Even better with chicken and tomatoes! How can something so simple be so good?
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
Post a Comment
June 07, 2011
Nice!  I like tomatoes in mine, especially with avocado and grilled onions, but I've never tried chicken before!  Like deli slices or shredded?  Gotta try it.  By the way, you should totally share your favorite grilled cheese ingredients here!
June 07, 2011
With me, it's usually pulled.
 
1
More Grilled Cheese Sandwiches reviews
Quick Tip by . August 19, 2013
The day I learned how to make these on my own was a life changer. Grilled cheese sandwiches and Kraft Dinner got me through the rough patches in life.
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2012
Nothing like a good sandwich at any time! Panera? Arbys? T.J.F? Named!!
Quick Tip by . September 29, 2011
One childhood favorite I never outgrew. I know lots of adults who feel the same way. Quick, cheap, simple and delicious!
Quick Tip by . March 16, 2011
it looks good,. make me thought about bree wan de camp in the movie , the perfect housewife who is really good at cooking.Sounds interesting, I'll try to cook it myselfy to
Quick Tip by . March 18, 2011
I just don't like them. They're full of high-calorie, low-nutrient food, and I am lactose intolerant, so there you go.
Quick Tip by . October 05, 2010
Marble coby = best for grilled cheese! Ever! I've tried all the cheddar and I must say, it is indeed the best cheese for the job. It melts well, and has a wonderful taste only it could bring!
Quick Tip by . October 26, 2010
Buttering the bread is a must. I like using Alvarado St bread with a combo of jalapeno jack and cheddar. MMMMMMM
Quick Tip by . October 12, 2010
Love, love love, grilled cheese sandwiches with ham and onions; lightly browned around the edges...
Quick Tip by . October 07, 2010
The use of multiple cheeses and good bread are the keys.
Quick Tip by . September 02, 2010
Grilled cheese with tomato soup is incredible! Anythig tomato based (ketchup) to dip it in makes this sandwich the bomb digity!
About the reviewer
Nicholas Croston ()
Ranked #17
Hi! I'm here in part to plug my writing and let everyone know that I'm trying to take my work commercial.      Now, what about me? Well, obviously I like to write. I'm … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
BaronSamedi3
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this food

Wiki

The Grilled Cheese sandwich is a type of food where cheese is placed between two slices of bread that is fried, toasted, or broiled.

The practice of creating a hot cheese sandwich (where the bread is toasted and the inside cheese is heated to a point of melting) began in the 1920s as sliced breads and processed cheeses became more widely available. The original versions, however, contained one slice of bread, topped with cheese. The practice of adding a top, toasted slice of bread became popular in the 1960s. A cold version, without toasting and melted cheese, is simply called a cheese sandwich.

Today, the grilled cheese sandwich is a very popular food in the US with a grilled cheese convention held annually in Los Angeles in its honor. 
view wiki

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists