|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Food » Reviews » Ice Cream Sandwiches » User review

Ice Cream Sandwiches

Ice cream sandwiched between two cookies.

< read all 19 reviews

I don't know what it is...but they're addicting

  • Dec 13, 2008
  • by
Rating:
+5
I don't know what the hell it is about ice cream sandwiches specifically that are so addicting.  Maybe the implication of "sandwich" makes me feel like I'm eating something much more healthy than it actually is. And, this is probably the only time when a soggy cookie is acceptable...but I guess it's more wafer/biscuit like to begin with than soggy.

They're so easy to eat - I mean, no spoon needed, and you don't run the risk of dropping your entire scoop of ice cream when you're trying to get one lick like with cones.  So yes, vanilla ice cream with chocolate wafers are the best.....

That is until I discovered Diddy Riese...two real cookies sandwiches ice cream flavors of your choice for $1.50.... I will now die happy. But this should be a totally different review.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
8
Thought-Provoking
0
Fun to Read
0
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
December 18, 2008
I've always loved Ice Cream Sandwiches. I feel less guilty eating one when it's a Skinny Cow. I also love Ice Cream Cake Rolls. yum
 
December 17, 2008
There's some Weight Watchers trick where you freeze low fat Cool Whip between graham crackers to make a "healthy" ice cream sandwich. I have never tried this, but it sounds disgusting. Real ice cream sandwiches are the only way to go.
 
1
More Ice Cream Sandwiches reviews
Quick Tip by . June 07, 2011
posted in Gourmand
Ice cream is simply divine. Placing a bed of it between two crackers is a good idea in theory, but make sure you're in a cool place because that stuff will melt and leak all over the place in a real hurry. Unlike cones, there's no base you can really use to salvage the melted ice cream in an ice cream sandwich.
Quick Tip by . March 18, 2011
Yummy, but full of such bad things, at least for me.
review by . August 05, 2010
   Ice cream sandwiches are a right of summer.  Making them may seem a daunting task, but they are actually pretty simple. You can use all of our brownie mixes to make them, giving you all sorts of options (like mint or peanut butter) for making your own mark on this warm weather favorite.
Quick Tip by . July 12, 2010
i love to teatse the different verities they have.
Quick Tip by . June 27, 2010
Another very versatile and creation theme ~ Try vanilla ice cream and chocolate chip ice cream on graham cracker for a S'more Salute to Summer! I love to make homemade chocolate chip cookies and sandwich homemade vanilla ice cream inbetween.
Quick Tip by . June 07, 2010
Classic and always hits the spot
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
Pretty good. But only when I'm in the mood. Sometimes they just taste fake.
Quick Tip by . May 26, 2010
When you are in the mood for an ice cream sandwich .. nothing else will do.
Quick Tip by . March 04, 2010
posted in Gourmand
Simple, delicate and delicious. Best part is licking chocolate off your finger tips at the end.
review by . November 16, 2009
   I love ice cream cookie and especially if it is chocolate but all my life I've thought that is my acne ocasionante. I have the pleasure now and start eating all the ice cream that I like it. the acne and fat has become a thing of the past. i am a new person and I have no limits on eating ice cream.        
About the reviewer
Stephanie Zhu ()
Ranked #154
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=3201141    http://misszhulaneous.blogspot.com/    http://twitter.com/stephaniezhu    I hate passive aggressive … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
stephaniezhu
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this food

Wiki

Ice cream sandwiches are a dessert item which is generally two wafers sandwiching a layer of ice cream.  The start of this product can be traced back to the summer of 1990 in New York City, where a man sold these from a cart for $0.01.

Since then, ice cream sandwiches have evolved to include a different mix of wafers and even cookies, sandwiches many varieties of ice cream flavors.
view wiki

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists