|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

nutela

The original hazelnut spread with a chocolatey taste by Ferrero

< read all 35 reviews

A Quick Tip by qteepie

  • Jun 15, 2010
  • by
Goes very good with graham crackers and makes a great snack to crub the sweet tooth!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Nutella reviews
Quick Tip by . June 26, 2012
Flavor is amazing. I personally don't eat anything with hydrogenated fats and trans fats, this product is loaded with them. One star for me. You can purchase the same product without the hydrogenation at WF and it tastes even better but will cost you a bit more.
Quick Tip by . April 15, 2011
This smooth sandwich spread is the next best thing to peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. Kids love it, and it tastes great.
Quick Tip by . February 22, 2011
Kroger's has an excellent knockoff - hazelnuts, skim milk and cocoa in a spread. Hmmm.
Quick Tip by . March 18, 2011
Delicious, but definitely more of a "treat" food. Not as nutritious as the advertisers would have you think. Try it as a fruit dip though!
review by . November 19, 2009
You just can't go wrong with Nutella. I went on a trip to Europe last year. They aren't as big on peanut butter over there as we are here in the States. So I substitued PB with Nutella. Best choice I ever made (okay that's dramatic - probably not the best choice ever, but close.) Nutella is super rich and sweet - but not too sweet. You don't need much. A little really does go a long way. I put Nutella on toast, on a banana sandwich, on salty crackers, on fruit, etc... The list goes on. Although …
Quick Tip by . October 18, 2010
Put Nutella + Apple Butter On Toasted, Buttered Bread!
Quick Tip by . November 06, 2010
Love this stuff. I always find this a great treat! :)
Quick Tip by . October 07, 2010
Something I enjoy in Europe but never eat in the U.S.
Quick Tip by . September 02, 2010
My mom has put nutella on toast since I was a kid! So good, esp when your sick and have trouble holding down food
Quick Tip by . July 26, 2010
Perhaps the richest and most flavorable spread for any bread.
About the reviewer
Cara ()
Ranked #2018
Im 22 years old, I live in Kailua, Hawaii. I love to read, watch movies, play games, and go to the beach!
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
qteepie
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this food

Wiki

Nutella is the brand name for a hazelnut spread by Ferrero, an Italian company, which began manufacturing the product during World War II. The product began in 1940 as Pasta Gianduja, invented by Pietro Ferrero and sold as a block, and the creamy spread was later developed in 1949 and sold in 1951, called Supercrema. In 1963, Ferrero's son Michele decided to modify the recipe and created Nutella, which began selling in 1964.

Today, Nutella is extremely popular among chocolate lovers and is available in over 75 countries.
view wiki

Details

First to Review

"Nutella panini recipe"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists