|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Food » Reviews » Raisins » User review

Raisins

Dried grapes.

< read all 8 reviews

Needed to be Reminded

  • Oct 17, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+4
A raisin pleasantly surprises me every time I bite into one.  I'll step away for months at a time, but will then rediscover raisins at a movie or while watching TV.  I'll forget that I'm eating them, and before you know it, they're gone!

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
8
Thought-Provoking
4
Fun to Read
12
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
October 18, 2009
Mmmmm... I dig raisins, too, particularly chocolate covered ones :)  If you dig snack foods, you might enjoy my Not-So-Healthy Snacks list!
 
1
More Raisins reviews
Quick Tip by . July 28, 2011
posted in Green Living
One of the more useful fruits, raisins are nice and sweet little things on their own, but they go well with a lot of other things. They represent the ants in ants on a log, and can be put into cookies, cereal, crusts, and any number of other things.
Quick Tip by . October 17, 2009
I was never into raisins when I was a kid, but as an adult I love those sweet, little chewy delights. Go figure!
Quick Tip by . October 17, 2009
When I was a little kid my parents had me convinced that these were candy!
Quick Tip by . October 13, 2009
Mmmmm tasty! What Chinese doctors hand out instead of lollipops. Love golden ones, especially in my cereal!
Quick Tip by . October 13, 2009
I love eating raisins-they really are nature's candy. Friends used to call me the Sun Maid raisin girl. Awkward.
Quick Tip by . October 13, 2009
I put them in cereal and oatmeal, and in salads. Also on too-spicy indian food. Oh, and chocolate covered raisins are the best!
Quick Tip by . October 12, 2009
I like them for no reason, I just do. Especially in Oatmeal Raisin cookies - homemade, not store bought!
About the reviewer
John Parsons ()
Ranked #904
Recently moved to Austin (from Boston) to pursue a media related career. I'm interested in learning about events, shows, and fun things happening in the Austin area.
Recent reviews by johncaryparsons
About this food

Wiki

Raisin From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Raisins

Raisins are dried grapes. They contain a lot of sugar.

[change] Other websites

English Wiktionary
The English Wiktionary has a dictionary definition (meanings of a word) for:
view wiki

Tags

Food, Snacks, Raisins, Dried Fruit

Details

First to Review

"Needed to be Reminded"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists