|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

A Girl Scouts cookie that consist of vanilla cookies coated in caramel, sprinkled with toasted coconut and laced with chocolate strips.

< read all 5 reviews

A Quick Tip by kfontenot

  • Dec 30, 2010
  • by
Coconut, caramel, and chocolate: the holy trinity! These are my favorite Girl Scout cookies and also one of my favorite cookies in general!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
Post a Comment
January 07, 2011
I don't know if you drink, but I've made Samoa inspired cocktails before just with coconut cream, caramel and some sort of chocolate liqueur and other spirits. So good!
January 07, 2011
I'll have to try that! Thanks! Oh, and yes, I do drink...probably too much ;p
January 07, 2011
Bahahaha :P
 
January 07, 2011
I used to be a Girl Scout when I was younger, I used to eat the Samoa cookies that I sold lol! they are sooooooo good!
January 07, 2011
It's a good thing that I'm not a girl, because I probably would have joined the Girl Scouts just to get my hands on those cookies!
 
1
More Samoas reviews
review by . December 04, 2010
These little gems (Samoas) are my favorite Girl Scout Cookie and have been since I was a little girl.  The flavor and texture of the cookies has stayed the same after several decades, but is it just me or have the cookies gotten smaller over the years?
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
Oh yum!
Quick Tip by . September 02, 2009
I think it's horrible that after Girl Scout cookies season passed, I went on eBay to buy 5 more boxes of Samoas for a premium :x
review by . March 07, 2009
A somoa!     -OMG... This is the best and most unique  tasting cookie that exists.  It's almost like a caramel macchiatto, "cookie style".    It is chewy and sweet and such a delight.  A sonoma makes you close your eyes and take in a long awaited breath as you savor the sweetness and the chewiness from the caramel and coconut.  Great with cold milk, coffee and even hot cocoa.    Great cookie, great taste, great cause..... …
About the reviewer
Kendall Fontenot ()
Ranked #16
Despite looking extremely cool, I have to admit that I'm a dork. I grew up on the outskirts of the small town of Oberlin, LA. I have since relocated to the Lake Charles, LA area.I love my home state … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
kfontenot
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this food

Wiki

Samoas, also known as Caramel deLites, are Girl Scout cookies that are round doughnut-shaped cookies about two inches in diameter with a hole in the center, covered in caramel and toasted coconut, and then striped with chocolate. Samoas are made by Little Brownie Bakers and the ABC version is called Caramel deLites.
view wiki

Details

First to Review

"Pure deliciousness!"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists