|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Food » Reviews » Starbucks » User review

Starbucks

A coffee franchise in the US

< read all 22 reviews

Starbucks Shaken Black Tea/Lemonade is Like Home Away From Home

  • May 13, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
I grew up in New York City and always used to love being able to leave the house and go to any deli and get great tasting Lemon Ice Tea.  I live in Philly now and as much as I love Philly, you can't get that king of ice tea anywhere!  They are all into the sweet tea thing.  So when my dad first told me about the Starbucks black tea/lemonade, I had to try it.

Before I started getting the Black tea/lemonade, I used to get the TAZO passion fruit tea.  I would get it pretty sweet and add a little cinnamon to it.  In no way though did it replace my dear NYC ice tea.  The first time that I ever had the Black tea/Lemonade, I was in heaven!  It was almost exactly like my long lost city tea!  And almost exact was perfect for me.  It had just the right amount of lemon and just the right amount of tea.  I always ask for it a little bit sweeter then it normally comes, but I love my coffee and tea very sweet so...This is a drink that I always get on a hot day or after a long bike ride or even if I am just passing by a Starbucks.  I can't go a week without one!

Now the only downside to this is the price difference.  In New York, if you get one of those huge things of tea for like a buck fifty, but now I'm paying $3.40 for one of the Vinti sized teas.  Is it worth it to me?  Yes, because I absolutely love Ice Tea, but it may not be worth it to some people.  But, if you like Ice Tea and are from NYC, but living somewhere else now, this is the closest thing you will find.  Worth the extra buck!  5/5
Starbucks Shaken Black Tea/Lemonade

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
7
Thought-Provoking
4
Fun to Read
3
Well-Organized
3
Post a Comment
More Starbucks reviews
review by . March 04, 2009
Before I quit drinking coffee (it was an addiction) I would frequent this spot only when with a group of people who wanted to go there because going there by myself would make me feel guilty I am spending so much money on a cup of coffee. Now that I am not a coffee drinker I don't waste my time there unless:    a) Someone gives me a Starbucks gift card   b) I have arranged to meet someone there because it is a convenient location      Now I tend to think …
review by . August 28, 2009
Before moving to Los Angeles in 1991, I had never heard of the renowned Starbucks Coffee or anything so foolish as paying over three dollars for a cup of java.  As a Midwesterner, I enjoyed independent coffee houses and recall my grandmother serving up Folgers at home when it was just about two bucks for the entire container.  But I was living in the entertainment capital of the world of the world, loving every minute of my newfound lifestyle and Vanilla lattes.      …
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2012
My favorite place to meet for a variety of options to meet and share good and pleasant moments
Quick Tip by . April 16, 2012
Pretense want to be Rich yuppie and pseudo intellectual.
Quick Tip by . January 17, 2011
Yeah, they're corporate, but I'm a sucker for their vanilla lattes ;)
Quick Tip by . August 11, 2010
posted in Coffee Shop
If you have a Starbucks addiction, like me, or even if you only stop by a couple of times a month, make the investment in a Starbucks card. Register it online, for free, and after only 5 drinks, the rewards start to build up. Free soy milk, free flavor shots. Using my registered card makes the price of my drink (Tall, Cinnamon Dolche Latte) drop from $3.76 to $3! Plus, you get a postcard from a free drink of your choice after 15 visits and for your birthday!!
Quick Tip by . June 07, 2010
I love Starbucks, but I can't help but think of the calories whenever I drink a speciality drink from there!
Quick Tip by . April 15, 2010
posted in Coffee Shop
At Starbucks the service is usually quick. My order during the winter is always a chai latte with skim milk.
Quick Tip by . March 06, 2010
posted in Coffee Shop
I know they're corporate... but they're so tasty! :D I still try to go to mom 'n pop places though.
Quick Tip by . November 11, 2009
Sometimes its all you have, and I have to say, my skinny cinnamon latte today was not bad...not GOOD, but not too bad.
About the reviewer
Julian Brown ()
Ranked #34
Hi, my name is Julian Brown. I currently write for The Brotherly Game, a local Philadelphia soccer website where I cover the US Women's National Team and the local WPS Philadelphia Independence. I … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Husher315
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this food

Wiki




Starbucks is an international coffee and coffeehouse chain based in Seattle, Washington, USA. Starbucks is the largest coffeehouse company in the world, with 16,120 stores in 48 countries, including around 11,000 in the United States, nearly 1000 in Canada and more than 800 in Japan. Starbucks sells drip brewed coffee, espresso-based hot drinks, other hot and cold drinks, snacks, and items such as mugs and coffee beans. Through the Starbucks Entertainment division and Hear Music brand, the company also markets books, music, and film. Many of the company's products are seasonal or specific to the locality of the store. Starbucks-brand ice cream and coffee are also sold at grocery stores.

From Starbucks' founding in Seattle as a local coffee bean roaster and retailer in 1971, the company has expanded rapidly. In the 1990s, Starbucks was opening a new store every workday, a pace that continued into the 2000s. The first store outside the United States or Canada opened in the mid-90s, and overseas stores now constitute almost one third of Starbucks' stores. The company plans to open a net of 900 new stores outside of the U.S. in 2009, but has announced 900 store closures in the US since 2008.

source: Wikipedia

view wiki

Details

Polls with this food
Coffee Bean

Best Coffee

by

Coffee Bean

Morning Pick-Me-Up

by

Caribou Coffee

Best Coffee Chains

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists