|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Food » Reviews » Sugar Free Chocolate Chips » User review

Introduced in 2008, they are small sugar free cookies.

< read all 1 reviews

Sugar-Free Girl Scout Cookies...isn't that an oxymoron??

  • May 22, 2009
  • by
Rating:
-5
never tried them, never will.  i do think that sugar-free products are an excellent creation for diabetics.  however, i think its a shame that many people who are simply trying to lose weight, consume them.  most sugar-free products contain a lot of chemicals and are really hard on the digestive tract...thus the warning the goes something like this..."excess consumption can cause laxative effect".   :-(

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
4
Thought-Provoking
2
Fun to Read
0
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
May 22, 2009
hey Tara... i enjoyed this. It's so funny for me to see a review from someone i know because i can totally picture you saying this in a conversation... and that is what makes a great review. I'm following you, and i'm looking forward to more of your takes. thanks for checking us out! Have you shared this with your Facebook friends... they would dig it. It's easy, if you have any questions... let me know.
May 22, 2009
hey there jr!! i try to get on here when i can...but the little guys usually keep me running around from 6 a.m until 8p.m. and then i'm worthless!! let me know how to post it to facebook. i'd love to, but am not sure how to do it since i am not technically savvy at all!! hope all is well!!! xoxo by the way, does lunch.com have spell check at all?? i think i am embarrassing myself...A LOT!!!
 
May 22, 2009
Nice review! The title is very true...when it comes to dessert, shouldn't the eater know they are consuming something unhealthy, even if it's without sugar? When I'm eating a thin mint, I know what I'm getting into.   Are there any cookies you recommend?  It'd be interesting to hear your thoughts from a motherly perspective. 
May 22, 2009
highly recommend the dosidos (spelled wrong i am sure) BUT they stopped selling them. i'm hoping they bring them back...oatmeal cookie with peanut butter center...yum yum.
May 24, 2009
sounds incredible. :)
May 24, 2009
sounds incredible. :)
 
1
About the reviewer

Ranked #571
Member Since: Feb 3, 2009
Last Login: Mar 30, 2011 12:34 AM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
TaraH2
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this food
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists