|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Food » Reviews » Thin Mints » User review

Thin, mint-flavored chocolate wafers dipped in a chocolate coating.

< read all 10 reviews

I Love Thin Mints!

  • Mar 10, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
Think Mints are one of the few Girl Scout Cookies that I think have remained the same over the years. I can remember purchasing them when I was younger (and selling them as well). I can't resist picking up a box every year when the girls set up shop outside the grocery store.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
2
Thought-Provoking
1
Fun to Read
4
Well-Organized
2
Post a Comment
April 29, 2009
I love them frozen too! But I don't like how nowadays it's the parents (or aunties and uncles) who sell the cookies to their co-workers. Jeez, I had to go door-to-door!
 
March 13, 2009
Wow! that looks yummy! Thanks! Have you ever tried Keeblers Grasshopper cookies? They're reasonably similar in taste when it's off-season and you need a Thin Mint fix!
March 13, 2009
I haven't...but will keep that in mind. Okay now I am hungry, lol.
 
March 13, 2009
If you love thin mints..you should see this recipe for Thin Mint Cupcakes! Haven't tried them- but they sound so yummmmyy.
March 13, 2009
Oooh! Thin Mint Cupcakes!!! I have a box sitting in my freezer ... that sounds so good.
March 13, 2009
Let me know if you make them- you can review them here at Lunch :)
 
March 13, 2009
My dad discovered Thin Mint ice cream....that is amazing stuff. I imagine it's along the same idea as putting them in the freezer, except there's ice cream involved.
 
1
More Thin Mints reviews
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2012
What can I say I can always have one next to TV o else. Would any one like to have one with me?
Quick Tip by . March 10, 2011
Place your Thin Mints in the freezer for maximum flavor! Mmmm, cool mint!
Quick Tip by . June 27, 2010
Supporting a great organization like the Girl Scouts is always SWEET!
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2010
Thanks, Girl Scouts!
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
Mmmmmmmmmmm....
Quick Tip by . May 26, 2010
Low Calorie and just the right size for a sweet fix.
Quick Tip by . May 03, 2010
Pop em in the freezer for a few hours! They'e even better frozen. YUM
Quick Tip by . April 28, 2010
These are my all-time favorite Girl Scout cookie. Crispy, light, but full of chocolate flavor and just a hint of mint. Yum!
About the reviewer
Emily ()
Ranked #878
Member Since: Mar 7, 2009
Last Login: Mar 16, 2009 08:11 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
EmilyP
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this food

Wiki

Thin Mints are Girl Scout cookies that are round and chocolate-mint flavored wafers that are covered in a layer of chocolate.  Thin Mints sell the best out of all the Girl Scout cookies and have never changed their name.  Little Brownie Bakers and ABC Bakers both make Thin Mints.
view wiki

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists