|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Food » Reviews » Trader Joe's Banana Waffles » User review

Trader Joe's Banana Waffles

Wheat and gluten free breakfast waffles sold and distributed by Trader Joe's

< read all 2 reviews

A Yummy Part of a Healthy Breakfast

  • Jul 10, 2009
Rating:
+5
We all know a good healthy breakfast is a must for a great day. I usually start mine with oatmeal, eggs (scrambled, boiled, or in an omelet), or waffles with tea. Waffles are versatile since you can top them with anything you like. These Trader Joe's Banana Waffles are my favorite! They have a slight banana taste that doesn't compete with any topping I choose to put on them. Best of all, they have no milk in the ingredients - a must for our milk protein allergy. They are also great for those on a gluten free diet since they are made with rice flour, not wheat flour.

Here you see mine pictured with some Trader Joe's Organic Blueberry Preserves. Yes, banana and blueberry go together beautifully! They are also great with any other flavor preserves, some butter (or in my case Earth Balance), honey, cream cheese, or cut fresh fruit slices. A combination of any of the above is equally delicious! I can tell that the taste of these is different from wheat waffles, but I can't say I like one or the other better. You need to try them to see what I mean.

These are $1.89 for a box of 8. Trader Joe's value at work again, can't beat that! Usually even the cheapest waffles are $1.99 at a regular grocery store, with a bonus of weird ingredients of course. These are banana... Not your average waffle. Hey, you don't even have to limit yourself to breakfast - have them for a quick lunch or a midnight snack. Your diet can wait!
My Breakfast

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
14
Thought-Provoking
10
Fun to Read
14
Well-Organized
14
Post a Comment
July 18, 2009
YUM!!!
 
July 15, 2009
I'm a big fan of Trader Joe's and will surely give these a try. I'm always looking for something new to nosh on. Nice review! By the way, have you ever tried their 4-cheese pizza??? Yummy!
July 16, 2009
I haven't tried it, but I'll have to give that one a chance after my baby grows out of her milk protein allergy!
 
July 10, 2009
These are reallll goood! I still think that I prefer the blueberry ones, but these are definitely a close 2nd!
July 10, 2009
Yeah, I like the blueberry ones two but haven't had any since January, before my little one was born and this whole milk allergy thing.
 
July 10, 2009
Mmmmm, your picture makes it look so good!  I think I'm gonna have to pick up a box the next time I'm a TJ's :)
 
1
More Trader Joe's Banana Waffles reviews
Quick Tip by . February 28, 2010
The only gluten-free waffle that doesn't contain eggs or soy flour! (wish they used a better oil though). They are yummy!
About the reviewer
Anastasia B ()
Ranked #23
I am a woman, a wife, a mother, a daughter, a sister, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a Christ follower, an Interior Designer, a blog author, a cook, an artist, an eco-conscious consumer, a nature lover, … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
EcoMama
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this food

Wiki

Ingredients: Water, Rice Flours, Potato Starch, Corn Starch, Canola Oil and/or Soybean Oil, Banana Puree, Organic Evaporated Cane Juice, Leavening (Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate, Sodium Bicarbonate, Monocalcium Phosphate), Natural Flavors, Potato Flour, Fruit Juice Concentrate (Pineapple, Pear, Peach), Soy Lecithin (emulsifier), Sea Salt.

Made on equipment shared with wheat, milk, and eggs.

Product of Canada

See photo for Nutrition Facts

view wiki

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists