|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Final Fantasy 4

DS remake of an SNES classic

< read all 5 reviews

A Quick Tip by SolidusSnake

  • Feb 21, 2011
Great game, but the chibi / super deformed graphics of the remake did not do it for me.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
2
Post a Comment
February 21, 2011
negative 3 just because he didn't like the art style?
February 21, 2011
Yep. It practically killed the mood of the game for me, and made this particular version vastly inferior to the SNES, PS1, and GBA versions. Since the latter two are still readily available on amazon to this day, I can't imagine any reason to recommend the DS version, so it must be scored negatively. If it was the only version of the game on the market I would have rated it differently, perhaps.
 
1
More Final Fantasy 4 reviews
Quick Tip by . February 22, 2011
posted in Siliconera Bounce
I played this looong after it was relevant, as in the last five years, so my view of it is extremely skewed, but damn if it isn't a fine, fine RPG that still holds up pretty well. Might have given VI a run for its money if I played it earlier, but as it is the setting and characters just don't seem as interesting to me.
Quick Tip by . February 21, 2011
posted in Siliconera Bounce
Great remake that brought a lot of new to the table while still staying true to the original. Take it from me who at this time has played FF4 six times with six different versions. Don't listen to the haters. Plus I love the graphics come on guys how can you not. It reminds me of Final Fantasy IX which only helps to make it look even better.
Quick Tip by . February 21, 2011
posted in Siliconera Bounce
Even with the new graphics and voice action, this game still felt exactly like the SNES original that I fell in love so many years ago. Moreover, the difficulty was perfect.and I enjoyed the updated soundtrack arrangements.
review by . August 07, 2009
posted in The Gaming Hub
In 2006 Square-Enix released Final Fantasy III on the Nintendo DS. It got by in America mainly because the game never had a prior release. The success of the game was such a surprise to Square that they decided to redo Final Fantasy IV. Unlike Final Fantasy III, though, Final Fantasy IV has had several releases. The original Super Nintendo, the Playstation version and recently, the Gameboy Advance. With so many versions out there already, Final Fantasy IV DS will need more than just a face lift …
About the reviewer
George Sears ()
Ranked #1161
Member Since: Feb 21, 2011
Last Login: Apr 5, 2011 07:46 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
SolidusSnake
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this game
Polls with this game
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists