|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Electronics » Reviews » Mac Book Pro » User review

Why I love My Macbook Pro

  • Mar 11, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
Ahhhh! The Mac- I can't say enough about it- as a matter of fact I love it so much ( and am apparently a darn good marketeer) that three members of my family (aunt and 2 cousins ) have found their way into the Apple store and have purchased Macbook's themselves.  I was first introduced to this little piece of computing heaven when I began my new teaching gig.  Everyone,  including the students is issued a Macbook Pro.  After my get to know your Macbook Pro lesson (offered by my school)- I quickly became acclimated to the new operating system.

All I can say is it rocks, no waiting 10 minutes for your screen to load when you first turn it on, no downloading new software to print on someone else's printer, no more worrying about trojans and other such nasty things.   Just pure, clean, innovative operating heaven.    One of the best things about the Mac is that you can still use the Microsoft office suite- and even it is cooler on the Leopard operating system.  Hands down after 10 years of continuous PC use one month with my Mac and I am a lifer!  Thanks Apple, Thanks Steve,  Thanks people at Apple!  You guys ROCK! 
Macbook Pro

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
5
Thought-Provoking
1
Fun to Read
1
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
March 12, 2009
I know- they really have the market locked down. I get irritated everytime I have to use a PC:)
 
March 12, 2009
It's amazing how quickly people transform into Apple "Cult members" once they switch. It's almost instantaneous. Yes -- it is very cool to rock two OS at the same time on two desktops.
 
March 11, 2009
It works perfectly since these products are first made to work seamlessly with the Mac series. To be honest though I have never had a problem using any hardware with my Mac as long as the hardware was compatible.
 
March 11, 2009
I've gone through two Macbooks, and I haven't had any significant problems with them. One thing I haven't tried, however, is seeing how well Mac syncs up w/ other Apple products, like the iPhone. Do you know anything about this?
March 12, 2009
I've only had one problem with my iPhone/Mac sync but I think that had more to do with the 2.- update. I only have a clunky 1st gen and unknown error[ed]: 2001. But it was pretty easy to recover since all my data was backed up. But all my apps were in alphabetical order and I had to rearrange them into their proper places. It's funny how each iPhones are like unique snowflakes -- every one sets theirs up differently.
 
1
More Mac Book Pro reviews
Quick Tip by . November 09, 2010
The new Mac Pro. With up to 12 cores of processing power, it's the fastest Mac ever. Gallery Up to 12 cores of raw power. Configure your Mac Pro with 4, 6, 8, or 12 cores of processing power and boost performance up to 1.5x.
Quick Tip by . September 21, 2010
Am typing this on mine. Highly reliable, excellent computer - as have been all of the Macs I've owned since about 1987. MacPlus, Powerbook(s), iMac(s), iBook, this one and a MacBook Air.
Quick Tip by . August 08, 2010
Great. Useful as a portable media station, recording audio, video and photos on the fly, and then update them to YouTube and the web ASAP.
Quick Tip by . August 06, 2010
There's a reason why Apple has the fastest growing laptop market share. This is capable and beautifully put together.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
My husband is a mac user to the bone. I have never had any trouble with the macs in this household. The mac laptop that he had lasted him several years until it just wouldn't boot up anymore. We haven't replaced it yet but we a still looking at mac books.
About the reviewer
Shannon Johnson ()
Ranked #219
  A freelance writer whose favorite topics are organic foods, healthy living, and all things green. A professor of career communications, an avid yogi, a vegetarian, and a mommy.I am a beach … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Bohemianliving
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this laptop

Wiki

The Macbook Pro is Apple's top of the line laptop.  It comes in two sizes the 15 inch and the 17 inch. Both sizes are made from a single block of aluminum, have two NVIDIA graphics processors, a glass multi-touch trackpad, and a LED Backlit widescreen.  Macbook Pro's come loaded with the Leopard operating system and iLife (which contains, iPhoto, iMovie, iDVD, GarageBand, and iWEb.  Apple is living up to green standards by crafting the Macbook with BFR-free internal components, PVC-free internet cables, and arsenic-free glass. Also the Macbook meets Energy Star requirements.  Both versions come with a magsafe power port, gigabit ethernet port, a firewire 800 port, a mini display port, and audio lines both in and out. 

The 15-inch Macbook pro, whose price starts at $1999, is .95 inches tall, 14.35 inches wide, weighs 5.5 pounds, and has a battery life of 5 hours.  The 15.4 inch screen offers a maximum of 1440 by 900 pixels.  In the 2.4 GHZ version the system has 2GB of memory and a 250 GB hard drive.  The 2.66 GHz version has 4 GB of memory and a 320 GB hard drive.

The 17-inch Macbook pro, whose price starts at $2799, is .98 inches tall, 15.47 inches wide, weights 6.6 pounds, and has a battery life of 8 hours.  The 17-inch screen offers a maximum of 1920 by 1200 pixels.

Both versions will allow you to customize your Macbook pro as you see fit, some of the add- ons are up to a 2.93 GHz processor, memory up to 8GB, an Apple LED Cinema ...
view wiki

Details

Lists with this laptop
First to Review

"Why I love My Macbook Pro"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists