|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Ah! My Goddess!: The Movie

A movie directed by Hirokai Gouda

< read all 3 reviews

A Quick Tip by Lopez15

  • May 21, 2012
An enchanting, magical, and altogether engaging experience, this big screen adaptation of the popular manga, OVA,  and  2006 anime series "Ah! My Goddess: The Movie"  may not be a  true stand out amongst some of  the more  higher grade anime films such as "The Secret World of Arrietty"(2010) or "Howl's Moving Castle" (2004). Even so this film is a strong example of  how a movie adaptation of a popular series should be done right and stands as an inspiring look at true love and what  lengths two people will go to protect that love and to protect the their home and the people that inhabit it. "Ah! My Goddess The Movie" is true entertainment and one of the most enjoyable experiences I ever had watching an animated  film of this caliber.
Caption
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
Post a Comment
May 21, 2012
The Secret World of Arriety was pretty awesome and was a marvel to watch in theaters. It is about to be released on Tuesday--I am going to pick it up!
May 21, 2012
It truly was a fantastic film and a wonder to behold, I'm going to purchase it as well when it is released I loved it.
May 21, 2012
good to hear. I hope you review it. I think I got a little too talkie with my write up on it before--happens a lot when I love a film. LOL
May 21, 2012
I am planning on reviewing it and I know the feeling. I've done that many a times on films that I have fallen in love with its just natural to want to gush about them.
 
1
More Ah! My Goddess!: The Movie reviews
review by . May 20, 2012
posted in ASIANatomy
4 Stars: Love can stand many trials, but can it withstand the mighty force of a God?
Love is fleeting, love is weak, and love is what can make a strong man weep. Love is infinite, love is forever, love is what makes us live on into eternity. For there is no greater feeling than the first time you fall in love or when you get married, when you have children who you love, nurture and help grow into good decent human beings of tomorrow. There is no greater feeling of sitting there with your significant other as an old man and woman and living out your days in happiness with the …
review by . April 01, 2006
posted in Movie Hype
Pros: Beautiful animation, I'm a big fan of the antagonist     Cons: Resolved way to easily     The Bottom Line: If you enjoy a bit of Ah! My Goddess! then this is for you. ^_^     Plot Details: This opinion reveals minor details about the movie's plot. So it’s odd the way things come out. There’s the OVA (basically straight to video animation), then there’s the movie, and finally the newest series. A lot of goddesses running …
About the reviewer
C.R. Lopez ()
Ranked #35
Member Since: Nov 6, 2009
Last Login: Jul 7, 2012 09:53 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Lopez15
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this movie

Wiki

In the popular AH! MY GODDESS! OAV series, Keiichi, a lovelorn college freshman, tries to order takeout food one night and instead finds himself talking to a helper goddess service, through which he summons the goddess Belldandy to Earth, with whom he ends up falling in love. This feature film picks up after the series, just as Belldandy and Keiichi's life begins to settle down. Unfortunately, trouble begins when an eternal seal is stolen and two goddesses, Belldandy's mentor, Celestine, and a new recruit at the auto club appear. As the goddesses discover that the seal is missing, they also find that their ability to communicate with heaven is gone, forcing them to face the evil alone. A beautifully animated and welcome follow up to the delightful original series, AH! MY GODDESS!: THE MOVIE is sure to please even the most die-hard fan.
view wiki

Details

Director: Hirokai Gouda
Release Date: 2000
MPAA Rating: Unrated
DVD Release Date: Geneon Entertainment (November 27, 2001)
Runtime: 1hr 55min
First to Review

"Ah! A Movie!"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists