|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Ghostbusters 3

The long anticipated third film in the popular supernatural comedy series directed by Ivan Reitman.

< read all 2 reviews

A Quick Tip by Count_Orlok_22

  • Sep 22, 2011
It took them (meaning the cast, writers, and director) five years to make the first sequel and twenty two years to make the second sequel. The studio's lucky that the cast members aren't ghosts by now. I still can't believe that Columbia Pictures has managed to keep the buzz about this film so quiet until now. Hopefully the full cast (Bill Murray, Dan Aykroyd, Harold Ramis, Ernie Hudson, Rick Moranis, and Sigourney Weaver) will all be included. It's pretty amazing to think that all that time has passed and mere rumors and speculation have been all the fans have had until just recently... and now it's announced the film is in the works for next year!
Can't wait to see how it all turns out...
Caption Caption
Share  
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
9
Post a Comment
September 23, 2011
The first two movies were great fun when I was a kid. Finding out there's gonna be a third though makes me nervous. It could be really cool visually speaking with the advances in film making tech, but...hmmm, I don't know.
 
September 22, 2011
If only they would adapt the tone and the mood of the REAL GHOSTBUSTERS animated series. Wow! Nice Quick tip! Can you add two more paragraphs? I miss the review-tips you used to do...LOL!
September 22, 2011
Hey, just wait until I've seen the movie and I'll add a page or two more for you.
September 22, 2011
Look at my QT for this one...
 
1
More Ghostbusters 3 reviews
Quick Tip by . September 22, 2011
posted in Movie Hype
Caption
This does sound promising but it seems to be a little too late. I reserve the final rating until I've seen it. I hope the cast can pull it off, and not stoop to another one of those excuses as in 'prequel'....but then there is a rumor that Kutcher will be in the film....      Ok, now I am depressed.
About the reviewer

Ranked #10
Member Since: Dec 16, 2008
Last Login: Jun 7, 2012 07:25 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Count_Orlok_22
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this movie

Wiki

Details

Director: Ivan Reitman
Genre: Comedy, Horror, Sci-Fi
Release Date: 2012
Screen Writer: Gene Stupnitsky, Lee Eisenberg
Studio: Columbia Pictures
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists