|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Movies » Reviews » Hellsing Ultimate » User review

Hellsing

  • Apr 28, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+3
I seen some violent animes in my time but this one is by far the most violent one I have seen thus far.  Which I don't mind since I like to watch horror and action movies.  The main character Alacard can be a complete psycho.  He plays with his prey first before he finishs them off like a cat may play with a mouse.  The biggest problem I had with the anime was that it was too short and the ending left something to be desired, otherwise it was in my opinion an very entertaining anime.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
1
Thought-Provoking
1
Fun to Read
0
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
May 02, 2009
Hey Melissa- thought you might want to check out this review of Welcome to the N.H.K, looks like it is a bit different than your typical Anime.
 
1
More Hellsing Ultimate reviews
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2010
Love Hellsing ultimate, image isn't correct though
About the reviewer
Melissa ()
Ranked #2341
Hello Everyone,      Below is a tidbit of info about me:      Goals:      Master Degree Social Work Student at Wayne State University I would … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
honeybee
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
Recent reviews by honeybee
The Ring
Ring
a review of The Ring
WebMD
a review of WebMD
About this movie

Wiki

Hellsing Ultimate is an original video animation (OVA) series formerly animated by animation studio Satelight, now being animated by Madhouse (as of OVA V) and produced by Geneon. The first fifty minute episode was released to Region 2 DVD in Japan on February 10, 2006.[6] As of July 24, 2009, seven episodes have been released in Japan.[6] The seventh episode was released in Japan on December 23, 2009.[7] The ending of each episode uses various pieces of instrumental music composed by Hayato Matsuo and performed by the Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra. The OVA series is licensed for release in the United States by Geneon USA. In producing the English dub of the series, Geneon used much of the original cast from the dub of the anime series, which the company had also licensed. The first episode was released to Region 1 DVD on December 5, 2006,[8] after premiering the episode at the 2006 Anime Expo convention. Though Geneon USA stopped self-distribution of its titles in 2007,[9] it remains the licensor of the series and in 2008 the North American distribution was assumed by Funimation Entertainment.[10] Funimation released the fourth episode on September 23, 2008. Simultaneously, the company re-released the first three episodes. There have been no announcements for US release dates of volumes five, six or seven, mainly due to Geneon Entertainment's closing of its USA division.[11][12]

view wiki

Details

Release Date: February 10, 2006 - ongoing
DVD Release Date: September 23, 2008
Runtime: 45 minutes
Studio: Funimation

First to Review

"Hellsing"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists