|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Invader ZIM - Doom Doom Doom

Anime & Manga and Kids & Family movie

< read all 2 reviews

A Quick Tip by vampire_eyez

  • Nov 27, 2011
I recently picked up the entire Invader Zim collection, id forgotten how much i love the series! This is one of those cartoons that you eaither like or you don't, but i suggest everyone try it out atleast once because Zim is addictive!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
Post a Comment
November 27, 2011
I need to take a look at this in...seven days....LOL
November 27, 2011
It will take you less than 7days...it was a very short lived but super funny series!
 
1
More Invader ZIM - Doom Doom Doom reviews
review by . June 10, 2004
posted in Movie Hype
There is so much shlock on TV and I heard that this was actuallly a good series, so even though I never had seen an episode, I purchase this DVD. Whoa, what a great buy it was! I am a fan on intelligent and distinctively styled cartoons like Spongebob, Samurai Jack, Courage the Cowardly Dog, Futurama, The Tick and others them. Invader Zim ranks right up there with the best of them. The DVD quality is truly awsome and the stories are wicked and clever. This was a great investment and I urge you to …
About the reviewer
meghan ()
Ranked #103
Member Since: Jun 29, 2010
Last Login: Jun 3, 2012 09:34 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
vampire_eyez
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this movie

Wiki

Comic book artist Jhonen Vasquez's outré sci-fi spoof, which ran on Nicktoons at Night from March 2001 to December 2002, remains the object of a vociferous cult following. Pressure from the fans compelled Nickelodeon to resume production ofInvader Zimtwice before the show was cancelled permanently. The title character is a zealous, none-too-bright agent from the Irken Empire posing a human boy. Zim imagines he's gathering vital information for the imminent conquest of Earth; the Irken leaders actually sent him here to get rid of him. With the rather spotty assistance of Gir, his robot sidekick disguised as a dog, Zim alternately sneers at humanity and gets himself into trouble. The only person who recognizes Zim as an alien is his UFO-obsessed classmate, Dib.

The two-disc set is loaded with extras that will delight fans of the show, including commentaries by Vasquez and several of the story and voice artists, a second "commentary" of pigs grunting, subtitles in Irken, and the original pilot for the series. The uninitiated may find Invader Zim suggests a cross between Dexter's Laboratory and Jimmy Neutron re-imagined by Tim Burton. The bizarre designs, over-the-top vocal performances, and bodily function jokes are not for the faint-hearted, but they're not supposed to be. (Unrated, suitable for ages 10 and older: cartoon violence, gross humor) --Charles Solomon

view wiki

Details

Genre: Family, Animation
DVD Release Date: May 11, 2004
Runtime: 225 minutes
Studio: Anime Works
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists