|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Movies » Reviews » Natural Born Killers » User review

Natural Born Killers poster

Oliver Stone's controversial 1994 film that satirizes violence in American culture.

< read all 10 reviews

Dangerous, Sexy, Hot, and just Down Right BAD!!!

  • Jul 3, 2010
Rating:
+5

What Pompted You to write a Review?  This was another one of those movies I will never get tired of.  I can watch this flick every single day and still get that rush of excitment and burn from my blood boiling.

 

How was the Plot, Acting, Direction?  The plot was awesome, made me feel like that was the exactly the type of relationship I needed and wanted for my self.  The director, Quentin Tarantino, now he is the MAN!!!  I can't think of a better director but that is just because he makes the movies I wanna watch, live, and just be apart.  Might sound twisted but for some of us that is life on life's terms.

 

Were You ENTERTAINED?  More than ever, I'd say excited.


 

Did It Fulfill Expectations? Hype Level?  As always with Tarantino's movies It passed with not only flying colors but solor altitudes.

 

Did a Movie Trailer Establish a HYPE?  I remember when it first came out how my friends and I had some stranger buy the movie for us so we could finally see it.  I mean we were younger and thats what the thing was and still is for me.

 

Is This Movie Mainstream Or Pretty Obscure?  This question just needs to go away because to call this movie anything other than mainstream would be an insult and that person or people really just have not had adventure in there life, OBVIOUSLY!!!!!

 

Let Your Senses and Imagination Go Wild!  It made me go wilder.  You know something else I found my Bonnie,  but that was a bad idea.  Fellas don't ever be with a female crazier than yourself.

 

Above all, Establish Your Star Rating 1-5 Or 1-10?  10

 

Define what the Star rating mean to you...  Top notch, you want to see how a real movie should be made Quintin Tarantino is the directos to watch.  I mean any movie that he makes is going to be spectacular, you can garantee that to anyone.

 

How would you recommend the movie?  To a male:  You wanna see the perfect Bonnie, watch this. Then to a woman, you wanna see what men really want, go and watch this.

 

Dangerous, Sexy, Hot, and just Down Right BAD!!! Dangerous, Sexy, Hot, and just Down Right BAD!!! Dangerous, Sexy, Hot, and just Down Right BAD!!!

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
6
Thought-Provoking
6
Fun to Read
6
Well-Organized
6
Post a Comment
July 04, 2010
Great review man, I need to get the 2 disc set i only have the single disc edition.
 
July 03, 2010
ha-ha! I love it! Like the way you manipulate those review hints to your advantage! Keep up the great work!
 
1
More Natural Born Killers reviews
review by . July 17, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
I can't follow this plot, is Stone trying to say the media glorifies criminals and serial killers?
I am reminded of a song for this review......            "I see your face is laced with a new kind of taste   It’s great the way you waste all that space   You’re right, it’s night and I shouldn’t go outside   But if a stiletto stabs me   It’ll make your job so exciting   If a razor cut me   You can give them something worth watching"   Steve Vai:  …
Quick Tip by . July 27, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
If you like violence, then here is your movie. RDJ is amazing in a supporting role
Quick Tip by . July 26, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
This is a movie whose subject only becomes more relevant as we become more plugged in to an increasing array of violent media content and its desensitization.
Quick Tip by . July 13, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
The movie that made us forever forget Woody the bumbling bartender from Cheers.
Quick Tip by . July 12, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
CLASSIC thats all i can say Woody at his best the sound track was good too
Quick Tip by . July 04, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
Oliver Stone's migraine inducing mess adapted from Quentin Tarrantino's script about the medias obsession with making criminals and murderrers and turning them into celebrities. It's as subtle as a sledgehammer at times and you'll feel like you got hit in the head with one if you watch. The actors are good, but damn you better have asprin on hand if you watch.
Quick Tip by . June 27, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
ONe of the best romance movies i have EVER seen!
Quick Tip by . October 05, 2009
posted in Movie Hype
Like a powder keg of controversy this Oliver Stone film is violent, chaotic, disturbing & funny all at once. A great indictment of violence.
review by . April 09, 2003
Pros: making of and quality of filming is good     Cons: ...........     The Bottom Line: Even though I don't care for the story, the making of the film and the quality rank 3 stars     SLEEPER54 tossed a line out and hooked me. His premise was to take an old review and re-write it according to the way you would write now. I decided to take the one review that has generated more hate mail and insensitive comments for me than anything else. …
About the reviewer
Ric Thompson ()
Ranked #1218
As avaliable as an all you can eat
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
flyestever
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
Recent reviews by flyestever
Polls with this movie
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists