|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Pretty in Pink

Director: Howard Deutch; Stars: Molly Ringwald, Andrew McCarthy; Release Date: August 29, 2006

< read all 6 reviews

A Quick Tip by Momtrying2makeit

  • Jul 17, 2010
This is a great 80's movie for sure would watch it again and again!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
Post a Comment
More Pretty in Pink reviews
Quick Tip by . October 16, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
I have no specific reason, but I used to love this movie. I don't want to watch it now because I prefer to preserve it in my memory. I think the 80s could be pretty much summed up by just the cover image alone.
Quick Tip by . July 21, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
All I can say is that I thought the move was great but like all movies it needs to have more effort in to the story and a longer ending but I think I am a movie expert so I say a lot of things even if other people do not agree with me. I have had pros telling me that I should make a living out of it.
review by . December 11, 2008
Pretty in Pink is the quintessential high school romance movie.  Molly Ringwald as Andie Walsh is the classic, angsty teen who is beautiful, vibrant, smart and funny...but sees none of it herself, which anyone who has been through high school can relate to.  So when a popular, handsome boy seems to take a liking to her, she can't help but be suspicious.  Ringwald's honest and charming performance has stood the test of time.  Hughes' characters are genuine and memorable.  …
review by . April 01, 2008
Pretty in Pink
Andie's (Molly Ringwald) a good student who develops a crush on Blane (Andrew McCarthy), the sensitive, well-born preppie. But Blane runs with a fast crowd of haughty rich kids, the kind of clique Andie and her new wavy best friend Duckie (Jon Cryer) can't stand. Going against her fretting father (Harry Dean Stanton), peer pressure and social expectations, she decides to date him. But their big plans for the senior prom ultimately fall apart when Blane heeds his friend Steff's (James Spader) warning …
About the reviewer
Elizabeth ()
Ranked #746
Member Since: Jul 17, 2010
Last Login: Jul 18, 2010 08:11 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Momtrying2makeit
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this movie

Wiki

Pretty but poor, Andie's (Molly Ringwald) a good student who develops a crush on Blane (Andrew McCarthy), the sensitive, well-born preppie. But Blane runs with a fast crowd of haughty rich kids, the kind of clique Andie and her new wavy best friend Duckie (Jon Cryer) can't stand. Going against her fretting father (Harry Dean Stanton), peer pressure and social expectations, she decides to date him. But their big plans for the senior prom ultimately fall apart when Blane heeds his friend Steff's (James Spader) warning to "quit slumming." Will Blane find the courage to claim what he really wants and give up the so-called friends he doesn't need?

This classic 1980s teen film from the master of the genre, writer-producer John Hughes features plenty of great '80s pop tunes from the Psychedelic Furs, The Smiths, Echo and The Bunnymen, New Order, and more. The continued success of Hughes' films and actors ushered in the era of the "brat pack" and teen films as pop culture.
view wiki

Details

Release Date: 1986
MPAA Rating: PG-13

Polls with this movie
16 Candles

80's Movies

by

13 Going on 30

Chick Flicks

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists